|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Receiving message with invalid MQRFH2 header over JMS |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
poggs |
Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2012 2:39 am Post subject: Receiving message with invalid MQRFH2 header over JMS |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 08 Aug 2012 Posts: 3
|
I'm using the JMS JAR files and client from WMQ 7.5 to bridge messages from a WebSphere MQ server (version 6, I believe) over to an ActiveMQ server (5.6.0).
All is well, however the WMQ JMS provider on my side reports "MQJMS1050: The MQRFH2 header has an incorrect format" after pulling a message off the queue. Other clients (I use RubyWMQ too) don't have problems with the RFH2 headers, which I believe are badly formed and contain <usr><foo><bar>baz</baz></foo></usr>.
I have <property name="transportType" value="1"/> set, which I'm led to believe will get around this problem, but it's not working.
Can anyone help? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2012 2:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
What version is the queue manager? It can't be 7.5 if it's still showing an RFH2 header.
It sounds like whatever is trying to map from JMS properties somewhere into an RFh2 header is behaving improperly, and so when you try to map back, you're kind of hosed.
I'd look at a) migrating the queue manager to at least 7.1 if not 7.5, b) ensuring that all apps speak pure JMS and don't try and map to MQ themselves - but let the MQ JMS layer do that. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
poggs |
Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2012 2:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 08 Aug 2012 Posts: 3
|
mqjeff wrote: |
What version is the queue manager? It can't be 7.5 if it's still showing an RFH2 header. |
From looking at MQ Explorer, it appears to be version 6, which seems surprisingly old.
mqjeff wrote: |
It sounds like whatever is trying to map from JMS properties somewhere into an RFh2 header is behaving improperly, and so when you try to map back, you're kind of hosed. |
Is there any way to tell my client not to try to set any JMS properties on the messages it receives, therefore skipping parsing the RFH2 header?
mqjeff wrote: |
I'd look at a) migrating the queue manager to at least 7.1 if not 7.5, b) ensuring that all apps speak pure JMS and don't try and map to MQ themselves - but let the MQ JMS layer do that. |
I have no control over the QM - it's at one of our supplier's sites
Can I use setTargetClient in the connection factory to skip trying to do the mapping?
(As you can tell, I am inexperienced in JMS and WMQ!) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2012 3:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
poggs wrote: |
mqjeff wrote: |
What version is the queue manager? It can't be 7.5 if it's still showing an RFH2 header. |
From looking at MQ Explorer, it appears to be version 6, which seems surprisingly old. |
Wait a month.
Tell your customer that their queue manager is now unsupported, and it's outside of your company policy to communicate with queue managers that are unsupported.
That'll make your problem go away...
You can look at setting the PSMODE on the channels you're using, although this is somewhat difficult with client connections spawned through JMS.
You can look at recompiling your client app against the v6 version of the MQ JMS jar files and see if that helps. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
poggs |
Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2012 3:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 08 Aug 2012 Posts: 3
|
mqjeff wrote: |
Wait a month.
Tell your customer that their queue manager is now unsupported, and it's outside of your company policy to communicate with queue managers that are unsupported.
That'll make your problem go away...  |
Heheh - they are the supplier, I am the customer. I won't go in to the details, but I am small-fry for them. I'm actually moving to a server-to-server connection in the next three months. All this should go away then - but in the meantime, I need to crack on with this problem.
mqjeff wrote: |
You can look at setting the PSMODE on the channels you're using, although this is somewhat difficult with client connections spawned through JMS.
You can look at recompiling your client app against the v6 version of the MQ JMS jar files and see if that helps. |
The client side is entirely within my control, so I'll give that a go - thanks very much for your help! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|