ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » FmcNoDefaultConfigException Java Code

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 FmcNoDefaultConfigException Java Code « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
ChrisThomas
PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2003 12:53 pm    Post subject: FmcNoDefaultConfigException Java Code Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 May 2003
Posts: 29
Location: Wisconsin

I am looking for help on this exception I get when I try to create and start an instance of my workflow.
I took the code from the redbook MQSeries Workflow for Windows NT for Beginners where it creates an agent object then creates a ExecutionService object and then creates and starts a instance of my workflow.
The code just works find when I run it on my local machine using VisualAge 3.5.3. When I move it to our test environment out on a UNIX WebSphere server it throws an error when the following method is called agent.setName("MQWFAGENT"). Does the agent need to be installed on the UNIX box? Anyone know what I should look at?

Thanks
Chris....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2003 12:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Can you post the code you are using. That would help
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
ChrisThomas
PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2003 12:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 May 2003
Posts: 29
Location: Wisconsin

Here is the code.

try{
MsgTrace.trace("Start of StartWorkflow.process()", "AWC.Debug");

String userid = (String)mapWebVars.get("userID");
String passwd = (String)mapWebVars.get("password");

Agent agent = new Agent();
MsgTrace.trace("Agent Created", "AWC.Debug");
int locator = Agent.LOC_LOCATOR;

String name = "MQWFAGENT"; //LOCAL
agent.setLocator(locator);
MsgTrace.trace("agent.setLocator", "AWC.Debug");
agent.setName(name);
MsgTrace.trace("agent.setName", "AWC.Debug");
ExecutionService service = agent.locate("FMCGRP", "FMCSYS");

MsgTrace.trace("ExecutionService Created", "AWC.Debug");

service.logon2(
userid,
passwd,
SessionMode.DEFAULT,
AbsenceIndicator.LEAVE);

MsgTrace.trace("Logon successful", "AWC.Debug");

// Query the set of process templates the logged on user can access.
Integer myint = new Integer(2);
ProcessTemplate[] proctempl =
service.queryProcessTemplates("NAME = 'URC-WOICS'", "NAME", myint);

MsgTrace.trace("service.queryProcessTemplates successful", "AWC.Debug");
// get the input container
ReadWriteContainer inputContainer = proctempl[0].initialInContainer();

MsgTrace.trace("proctempl[0].inContainer successful", "AWC.Debug");

String CaseStatus = (String)mapWebVars.get("CaseStatus");
int nIndex = CaseStatus.indexOf(" " );
CaseStatus = CaseStatus.substring(0,nIndex);

String InternalStatus = (String)mapWebVars.get("InternalStatus");
nIndex = InternalStatus.indexOf(" " );
InternalStatus = InternalStatus.substring(0,nIndex);

String IssueDte = (String)mapWebVars.get("IssueDateMonth") + (String)mapWebVars.get("IssueDateDay") + (String)mapWebVars.get("IssueDateYear");
String NewIssueDte = (String)mapWebVars.get("newIssueDateMonth") + (String)mapWebVars.get("newIssueDateDay") + (String)mapWebVars.get("newIssueDateYear");


inputContainer.setString("General.InsuredName", (String)mapWebVars.get("InsuredName") );
inputContainer.setString("General.ProdContractNum", (String)mapWebVars.get("ProdContractNum") );
inputContainer.setString("General.IssueDte", IssueDte );
inputContainer.setString("General.FaceAmount", (String)mapWebVars.get("FaceAmount") );
inputContainer.setString("General.NewFaceAmount", (String)mapWebVars.get("newFaceAmount") );
inputContainer.setString("General.FOIntRptAcnCde", (String)mapWebVars.get("FOReported") );
inputContainer.setString("General.NewIssueDte", NewIssueDte );
inputContainer.setString("General.CaseStatus", "18" );
inputContainer.setString("General.InternalStatus", "10" );
inputContainer.setString("General.OriginalCaseStatus", CaseStatus );
inputContainer.setString("General.OriginalInternalStatus", InternalStatus );

inputContainer.setString("General.UserID", userid );

ProcessInstance procinst =
proctempl[0].createAndStartInstance2(userid, "", "", inputContainer, false);
// log off from MQW
service.logoff();

} // try
catch (FmcException e) {
MsgTrace.trace("Error1:\n" + e, "AWC.Debug");
} catch (java.beans.PropertyVetoException e) {
MsgTrace.trace("Error2:\n" + e, "AWC.Debug");
}
catch (Exception e )
{
MsgTrace.trace("Error3:\n" + e, "AWC.Debug");
MsgTrace.trace( e.getMessage(), "AWC.Debug");
}

mapWebVars.insert("TargetPage", "URCMainScreen");
MsgTrace.trace( "JSP changed to URCMainScreen", "AWC.Debug");
return "";
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vennela
PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2003 1:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

You need to have an AGENT running on the UNIX box. Ideally, I would suggest you to create a configuration for a web client because you already have WAS.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jmac
PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2003 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Looks pretty OK to me.

This could be an issue with the MQWF profile not being seen in UNIX.

I am not familiar enough with the environment to know what to look for, but I think there have been other posts on this forum that show how to get your MQWF profile set properly on UNIX

GOOD LUCK
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
jet
PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2003 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 49
Location: New York

is ur MQWF installation & configuration right in UNIX box?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sshaker
PostPosted: Fri May 16, 2003 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 20 Sep 2002
Posts: 185

u may create a configuration 'only' for web client using fmczutil.. (it will be handy for upgrades) as the web client also configures the java agent.. with the name.. MQWFAGENT..and that will be available for your code..

regards
shaker
_________________
shaker
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » FmcNoDefaultConfigException Java Code
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.