Author |
Message
|
Vgowda |
Posted: Tue May 22, 2012 4:54 am Post subject: Accessing Deby Database |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 11 Dec 2007 Posts: 61 Location: Bengaluru
|
Hi,
I have created table in Derby Database called SampleDB and trying to insert a record from Message Flow. But i am unable to create ODBC driver for Derby Database.
Database created in Derby
Code: |
C:\IBM\MQSI\6.1\classes>java -jar derbyrun.jar ij
ij version 10.2
ij> CONNECT 'jdbc:derby:SampleDB;create=true';
ij> CREATE TABLE EMPTABLE( EMPID INT PRIMARY KEY, EMPNAME VARCHAR(15), EMPAGE INT);
0 rows inserted/updated/deleted |
In Message Flow i am trying to insert the record
Code: |
INSERT INTO Database.SampleDB.EMPTABLE(EMPID,EMPNAME,EMPAGE) VALUES(empRef.empID,empRef.empName,empRef.empAge); |
Can anyone let me know how to add ODBC driver for Derby? _________________ Regards
Vinay |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue May 22, 2012 5:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
it used to work with the DB2 client driver...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vgowda |
Posted: Tue May 22, 2012 5:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 11 Dec 2007 Posts: 61 Location: Bengaluru
|
If we use
, then only it will work with DB2 client driver. _________________ Regards
Vinay |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue May 22, 2012 5:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
there's no reason to expect that you can create an ODBC dsn to a Derby database.
It's not one of the supported databases for ODBC at the v6.1. level.
In v7 and v8 you can use the Database Extender for Unix to create an ODBC dsn for other databases.
You also, of course, need to make sure the Derby Database is running in a standalone mode in order to access it from ODBC in the first place. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
satya2481 |
Posted: Tue May 22, 2012 6:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 Posts: 170 Location: Bengaluru
|
Please check on below points.
1. What error you are getting ?
2. As part of the Broker installation you must have installaed the DB2 Client
3. Hope the broker runtime is in Windows platform
4. Why you have not created the derby database using CreateDB command ? Any specific reason ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vgowda |
Posted: Tue May 22, 2012 8:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 11 Dec 2007 Posts: 61 Location: Bengaluru
|
@satya2481 :
The main error is not able to create ODBC for derby DB, but @mqjeff said it is not possible at WMB 6.1
DB2 Client has been installed and broker runtime is on Windows platform only.
I am creating a standalone DB, so i cannot use MQSICREATEDB.
I think i answered your queries. _________________ Regards
Vinay |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|