Author |
Message
|
MQ_Malik |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 11:00 am Post subject: How to commit , Uncomitted msgs in Dead letter queue |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 May 2012 Posts: 3
|
Hello,
We are sending Persistent messages from QM1 to QM2. On QM2 (remote side), Queue local (LQ1) maxdepth is 2 and Dead Letter queue(deadq) maxdepth is 4.
We are sending 9 messages,using amqsput command.
2 messages delivered to LQ1 , but other messages are in loop between deadq (on QM2) and Transmission queue (on QM1).
While checking the dis qs(deadq), come to know these are Uncomitted messages. And message backingout from deadq and going back to xmitq and vice-versa.
How to resolve this issue?  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 11:06 am Post subject: Re: How to commit , Uncomitted msgs in Dead letter queue |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
MQ_Malik wrote: |
other messages are in loop |
Describe this loop a bit more, please. What is looping? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQ_Malik |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 11:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 May 2012 Posts: 3
|
Only 1st msg reached to deadq is getting uncom(no), once other messages delivered to deadq, it become uncom(yes).
Once all 4 message (as maxdepth is 4) delivered to deadq, 3 messages went back to xmitq and deadq curdepth become 1.
At the same time, when deadq curdepth is 1, we can see 6 messages in xmitq.
When deadq curdepth is 4, there are NO messages in xmitq. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 11:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
Are the messages all Persistent? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 11:26 am Post subject: Re: How to commit , Uncomitted msgs in Dead letter queue |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
MQ_Malik wrote: |
How to resolve this issue?  |
Stop the channel.
You've placed 9 messages on the xmitq. There's space for 6 on the target queue manager; 2 on the local queue, 4 in the dead letter queue. Hence the batch of 9 messages can't be delivered & rolls back to the xmitq.
I'm charitably assuming that this is some kind of test bed for undeliverable messages rather than the certification question it sounds like. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQ_Malik |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 11:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 May 2012 Posts: 3
|
Yes, all messages are Persistent.
I got this issue while working on my test system.
Can we resolve it? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 11:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
MQ_Malik wrote: |
Can we resolve it? |
No.
You can. We can't.
You can in several ways.
The easiest of which is to change the queues to be big enough. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 12:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Your test is constructed to fail, and it has done so quite successfully.
Read the WMQ Intercommunication manual (or the InfoCenter equivalent) to discover how messages are transferred across channels; and, more importantly, what happens when this process fails.
It is failing exactly as described in the official ibm documentation. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2012 9:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
if you want your test to succeed you need to change the size of the channel batch parameter... Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|