|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Durable Subscriber Not working |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Sumathi |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 10:55 pm Post subject: Durable Subscriber Not working |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Mar 2012 Posts: 2
|
I created a prgm with Durable subscriber . It was working for a day and later suddenly it stopped receiving message from the subscriber .
In my coding i created the durable subscriber as follows,
TCF.setBrokerSubQueue("SYSTEM.JMS.D.SUBSCRIBER.QUEUE");
TCF.setClientID("USER1") ;
topicSubscriber = topicSession.createDurableSubscriber(topic,"SUB1");
Could any one tell why it happened . where i need to check , either in coding or i have to check the configuration of queue in websphere MQ admin console .
What are the properties to be checked for topic to handle the durable subscriber in Websphere MQ.
Thanks in advance.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 5:54 am Post subject: Re: Durable Subscriber Not working |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Sumathi wrote: |
I created a prgm with Durable subscriber . It was working for a day and later suddenly it stopped receiving message from the subscriber . |
It should have been recieving from a publisher.
What version of WMQ is this? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Sumathi |
Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Mar 2012 Posts: 2
|
ya iam having a publisher also in the same prgm, iam publishing messges to the topic and subscribing it in the same prgm only.
Version used is 7.0
i found why its happened , It because the default queue (SYSTEM.JMS.D.SUBSCRIBER.QUEUE) depth reaches it max queue depth.
so i am looking for an another alternative way to use the durable subscriber.
if any suggestions given will be helpful.
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 5:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Sumathi wrote: |
i found why its happened , It because the default queue (SYSTEM.JMS.D.SUBSCRIBER.QUEUE) depth reaches it max queue depth. |
Why is that happening?
Sumathi wrote: |
so i am looking for an another alternative way to use the durable subscriber. |
With v7 there are a wealth of pub/sub options; the first thing that occurs to me is to not pile everything up in the default queue. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|