Author |
Message
|
niruapm |
Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 12:41 pm Post subject: not able to invoke the webservice getting operation not foun |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Jan 2012 Posts: 7
|
HI
I have used a wsdl file to create a webservice (soap input node).after deployment of the message flow ,when i am trying to invoke it through the soapUi(http) .I am getting following error.I have checked the port etc by using the following command "
mqsireportproperties brokername -e execution group name -o HTTPConnector -r"
I am getting below responce :i have removed tthe host name and port from below because of company policies.Kindly suggest how can i rectify it .Your help will be highly appreciated
<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">
<soapenv:Body>
<soapenv:Fault>
<faultcode>soapenv:Server</faultcode>
<faultstring>The Operation could not be found. The endpoint reference (EPR) for the Operation not found is: 'http://***host name:port/axis2/services/TradeComplianceCheckService' and the SOAPAction was 'http://......net/tcc/TradeCheckRequest'</faultstring>
<detail>
<Exception>org.apache.axis2.AxisFault: The Operation could not be found. The endpoint reference (EPR) for the Operation not found is: 'http://........Host.:Port/axis2/services/TradeComplianceCheckService' and the SOAPAction was 'http://.....net/tcc/TradeCheckRequest'
at com.ibm.broker.axis2.Axis2Invoker.invokeAxis2(Axis2Invoker.java:2579)
at com.ibm.broker.axis2.TomcatNodeRegistrationUtil.invokeAXIS2(TomcatNodeRegistrationUtil.java:470)</Exception>
</detail>
</soapenv:Fault>
</soapenv:Body>
</soapenv:Envelope> |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
Please put your output in [c o d e] tags.
Operation not found means you are trying to invoke an operation that is not supported at the current end point. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
niruapm |
Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Jan 2012 Posts: 7
|
Hi
Thanks for such a quick reply.what could be the possible resolution for this ?This wsdl file i have got from thrid party and they have used local tomcat server to validate and its working fine for them .but when i deploy it in wmb its not working .Any suggestions for trouble shooting?
thanks in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
So what does the output of
Quote: |
mqsireportproperties <broker> -e <Egname> -o HTTPConnector -r
|
show?
Is the endpoint address correct?
Are you using the right port? _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
niruapm |
Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Jan 2012 Posts: 7
|
can there be issue with the http listener?
Last edited by niruapm on Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:58 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
niruapm |
Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Jan 2012 Posts: 7
|
smdavies99 wrote: |
So what does the output of
Quote: |
mqsireportproperties <broker> -e <Egname> -o HTTPConnector -r
|
show?
Is the endpoint address correct?
Are you using the right port? |
Code: |
HTTPConnector
uuid='HTTPConnector'
userTraceLevel='none'
traceLevel='none'
userTraceFilter='none'
traceFilter='none'
port='7805'
address=''
allowTrace=''
maxPostSize=''
acceptCount=''
bufferSize=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests=''
maxSpareThreads=''
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay=''
explicitlySetPortNumber=''
enableLookups=''
enableMQListener=''
shutdownDelay=''
DefaultConnector
port='7805'
URLRegistration='/axis2/services/TradeComplianceCheckService'
nodeLabel='SOAP Input'
outstandingRequests='0'
yes i have used above port and url is also correct i.e. http://host name:7805/axis2/services/TradeComplianceCheckService |
Last edited by niruapm on Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:45 am; edited 2 times in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
niruapm |
Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Jan 2012 Posts: 7
|
looking forward for reply on this , anyone ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 11:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
niruapm wrote: |
looking forward for reply on this , anyone ? |
Patience is a virtue; we're not a support desk, we're all volunteers with day jobs. Who may not have the time, the inclination or (in my case) the knowledge to reply.
If you have a urgent problem raise a PMR. That gets you to a support desk with people who's day job is to help you. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 11:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Code: |
The Operation could not be found.
|
Are you sure you are using a valid operation?
As you say you are using soapUI then if you imported the correct WSDL/XSD then you should have the right operations available to you in soapUI.
Remember a SOAP call has two parts of its address.
1) the URL/port and Service Endpoint name
2) the operation. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 11:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
When I have gotten this error, its likely my payload did not match the operation. In your compute node just before the SOAP Request node, have you mapped the correct structure on OutputRoot ? _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 11:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
Sorry - I just re-read your original post, which you are creating a Web Service using SOAP input (not the other way around).
In this case, look on SOAP Input node -> HTTP properties, and please tell us what is in the "Path suffix for URL" property? _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
niruapm |
Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 1:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Jan 2012 Posts: 7
|
lancelotlinc wrote: |
Sorry - I just re-read your original post, which you are creating a Web Service using SOAP input (not the other way around).
In this case, look on SOAP Input node -> HTTP properties, and please tell us what is in the "Path suffix for URL" property? |
HI this is how it looks:
Code: |
path sufix for url : /axis2/services/TradeComplianceCheckService
use https : uncheked
max client wait :180
enable support for wsdl :checked |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
cociu_2012 |
Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:22 am Post subject: Re: not able to invoke the webservice getting operation not |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 06 Jan 2012 Posts: 72
|
niruapm wrote: |
The Operation could not be found. |
There was an answer that you totally ignored.
Can you double check that Operation from your SoapUI (request tab) mach the operation declared in your message set that is loaded on SoapInput node.
Also have you tried to generate user log, what does it say?
What operation are you sending and what's expected. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
niruapm wrote: |
lancelotlinc wrote: |
Sorry - I just re-read your original post, which you are creating a Web Service using SOAP input (not the other way around).
In this case, look on SOAP Input node -> HTTP properties, and please tell us what is in the "Path suffix for URL" property? |
HI this is how it looks:
Code: |
path sufix for url : /axis2/services/TradeComplianceCheckService
use https : uncheked
max client wait :180
enable support for wsdl :checked |
|
Ok, so if you are hosting this on your local system's message broker, and the EG initialized the SOAP port to 7800, then this would be the URL you put in SoapUI:
Quote: |
http://localhost:7800/axis2/services/TradeComplianceCheckService
|
Try this from Google Chrome:
Quote: |
http://localhost:7800/axis2/services/TradeComplianceCheckService?wsdl
|
When you put that in your browse, what happens ? _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|