Author |
Message
|
dyson |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 1:22 pm Post subject: CollectorNode - Can I set the Quantity property dynamically? |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 04 Apr 2011 Posts: 45
|
I'm trying to collect a random number of messages and was looking for a way to contol when the message collection would be completed. I guess what I'm asking is if there's a way to flush the a specific queue holding a specific collection e.g. if all messages for order 123 were flagged as completed based on an end of order message can I then force the specific "order 123" collection to propogate?
thanks,
Scott |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 2:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dyson |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 2:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 04 Apr 2011 Posts: 45
|
Great ... I'm a newbie can you give a code hint? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 2:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dyson |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 2:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 04 Apr 2011 Posts: 45
|
No I'm picking this up as I go. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 3:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
You'll not be as successful that way. The members of this forum are fairly busy. If you have taken the class, you are more apt to get help here. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dyson |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 3:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 04 Apr 2011 Posts: 45
|
understood thanks anyways ... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 3:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
dyson wrote: |
Great ... I'm a newbie can you give a code hint? |
You don't want an end of order message, you need an end of group message.
The "problem" is that this will need to be set at the sending end. You can then get broker to read the group & propagate it on completion.
Look up grouping in the WMQ documentation, then look up the group options on the MQInput node.
And get some training. Neither WMQ nor WMB are easy products to "pick up as you go along". It will make it a long, hard road for you. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dyson |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 3:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 04 Apr 2011 Posts: 45
|
Appricate the feedback but having the sending end set the MQMD.MsgFlags = MQMF_LAST_MSG_IN_GROUP isn't an option. That's cool I can figure it out via the javacompute node. Thanks again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|