Author |
Message
|
petmor |
Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2011 10:13 am Post subject: WMB7 - ConfigManagerProxy Java Exception |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 20 Jun 2002 Posts: 45 Location: Pasadena, CA
|
Hi,
We are seeing the following exception when referencing the WMB7 ConfigManagerProxy.jar:
com.ibm.broker.config.proxy.ConfigManagerProxyLoggedMQException: SYSTEM.BROKER.DEPLOY.QUEUE could not be opened (MQ reason code 2035 while trying to open the queue)
The exception seems to be thrown by the following line of code:
cmp = ConfigManagerProxy.getInstance(cmcp);
We are passing hostname, port and queue manager via the ConfigMangerConnectionParameters (cmcp) object just as we have done in our working WMB6 version of the application. We can connect to the WMB7 broker successfully using the same parameters using the WMB7 Toolkit.
Is the SYSTEM.BROKER.DEPLOY.QUEUE new to v7? Can anyone confirm if we must explicitly set access for our users to that queue in order to overcome the MQRC 2035 error?
Peter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2011 10:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
In a word, yes, if they are to deploy.
It's documented somewhere in the infocenter. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2011 10:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Uhm.
You shouldn't be using any classes that talk about the ConfigMgr when using Broker v7 CMP API.
You should be using the non-deprecated classes that allow you to connect to the Broker.
I do not say that this is the source of your issue. But you should still fix it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmatt |
Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2011 7:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 04 Aug 2004 Posts: 1213 Location: Hursley, UK
|
Exactly - it looks like petmor is trying to access a V6.X Config Manager using the V7 ConfigManagerProxy.jar.
When using the V7 ConfigManagerProxy.jar, you can only connect to V7 brokers. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
petmor |
Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2011 2:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 20 Jun 2002 Posts: 45 Location: Pasadena, CA
|
WMB7 Toolkit Help states that no changes are necessary in the application, because the new API will make the correct calls to connect to the broker from the deprecated ConfigManager classes. So we made no changes to our application, but I'll read the new JavaAPI docs and replace the ConfigManager classes as necessary then try it out and report my findings.
We are trying to connect to a WMB7 broker in our test.
Thanks everyone for your help so far.
Any comment on the SYSTEM.BROKER.DEPLOY.QUEUE? Is that new for v7?
Peter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rekarm01 |
Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2011 4:48 pm Post subject: Re: WMB7 - ConfigManagerProxy Java Exception |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 1415
|
petmor wrote: |
WMB7 Toolkit Help states that no changes are necessary in the application, because the new API will make the correct calls to connect to the broker from the deprecated ConfigManager classes. |
As long the application uses the v7 ConfigManagerProxy.jar, it should still work with the deprecated ConfigManager classes.
petmor wrote: |
I'll read the new JavaAPI docs and replace the ConfigManager classes as necessary then try it out ... |
While it's a good idea to replace the deprecated classes eventually, that won't resolve a MQRC_NOT_AUTHORIZED error.
petmor wrote: |
Any comment on the SYSTEM.BROKER.DEPLOY.QUEUE? Is that new for v7? |
It's newly documented for v7:
Quote: |
[mqsicreatebroker] grants put and get authority on your behalf to the group mqbrkrs for the following queues:- ...
- SYSTEM.BROKER.DEPLOY.QUEUE
- SYSTEM.BROKER.DEPLOY.REPLY
- ...
|
Does the user running the application belong to the group mqbrkrs? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
petmor |
Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2011 7:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 20 Jun 2002 Posts: 45 Location: Pasadena, CA
|
The user's gid is ibdev, and the user's supplementary groups are mqbrkrs and testmq. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2011 7:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
petmor wrote: |
The user's gid is ibdev, and the user's supplementary groups are mqbrkrs and testmq. |
A refresh security might be in order. Check if your 2035 is gone after that.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rekarm01 |
Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2011 8:53 pm Post subject: Re: WMB7 - ConfigManagerProxy Java Exception |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 1415
|
Enabling service tracing for the CMP may (or may not) turn up something useful.
One way to do that without modifying the existing code is to set an environment variable MQSI_CMP_TRACE=tracefile before running the application, (as explained here). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
I would avoid granting users/developers mqbrkrs group membership. It means that they can do pretty much anything to your broker. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Sun Oct 23, 2011 8:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
zpat wrote: |
I would avoid granting users/developers mqbrkrs group membership. It means that they can do pretty much anything to your broker. |
Using sudo correctly provides an audit trail. Best of both worlds. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Sun Oct 23, 2011 10:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
lancelotlinc wrote: |
Using sudo correctly provides an audit trail. Best of both worlds. |
That won't stop someone from doing....
Code: |
cd /var/mqsi/
rm -fr .
|
will it?
Also sudo has to be configured properly to give you the audit trail. From my experience, it is seldom done correctly. This is one of the reasons why I don't allow sudo on any of our Linux systems. But, the benefits or lack thereof sudo, is certainly better discussed in another topic. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
petmor |
Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 5:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 20 Jun 2002 Posts: 45 Location: Pasadena, CA
|
Hi,
The issue is resolved. We were finally able to have our application connect to the broker and deploy .bar files by updating our source to refer to the WMB7 non-deprecated classes.
For example, this WMB6 code ...
ConfigManagerConnectionParameters cmcp = new MQConfigManagerConnectionParameters(sHostName, iPort, sQMgr);
cmp = null;
try {
cmp = ConfigManagerProxy.getInstance(cmcp);
}
... is replaced by the following WMB7 code ...
BrokerConnectionParameters cmcp = new MQBrokerConnectionParameters(sHostName, iPort, sQMgr);
cmp = null;
try {
cmp = BrokerProxy.getInstance(cmcp);
}
We also encountered a "Could not connect to queue manager ... MQ reason code 2495" error, but overcame that by sourcing the WMB7 mqsiprofile.
Appreciate everyone's input and assistance on this issue. Thanks!
Peter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
petmor |
Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 5:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 20 Jun 2002 Posts: 45 Location: Pasadena, CA
|
Hi,
I wanted to add, one resource reportedly was able to successfully connect to a local WMB7 broker running on their laptop referring to the deprecated classes, but I was not able to duplicate that feat. Curious if anyone else has been able to achieve that. Info Center appears to indicate that should work.
Peter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmatt |
Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 04 Aug 2004 Posts: 1213 Location: Hursley, UK
|
Connecting to a V7 broker using the ConfigManagerConnectionParameters classes works just fine; the important step is sourcing the V7 profile. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|