Author |
Message
|
adars1 |
Posted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 6:21 pm Post subject: how to force messageset validation in esql module |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 13 Jun 2010 Posts: 39
|
In my compute node setting output msg against the msg set definition
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageSet= 'DTN2001';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType= 'msg_AT';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat= 'Text1';
SET OutputRoot.MRM=Environment.BuildMessage.AT;
The output msg goes to MQ output node. Does the validation against msgset definition happens at MQ output node or in compute node ?
Can we force the validation in compute node, so that I can catch any exception in compute node and customize exception msg. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 8:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Check it out. I thought there was a validation node for that...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ruchir |
Posted: Sun Nov 20, 2011 10:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Guest
|
Hi,
I think normally validation happens at MQoutput Node if u hav put validation on MQoutput node enabled. But can try with validation enabled at compute node too. Didn't chck but it may solve ur issue.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
saurabh867 |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 12:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 13 Jun 2010 Posts: 78
|
Hi,
Try PARSE function with validation on :
DECLARE options INTEGER BITOR(ValidateContentAndValue);
Pass this to your PARSE function alongwith your messgeset, format and type. This should validate your message in ESQL.
Regards,
Saurabh |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
saurabh867:CREATE...PARSE will *parse* the bit stream and create a message tree from it.. The requirement is to validate the message tree, not the bit stream.
adars1: You need to use the ASBITSTREAM function. If you type 'ASBITSTREAM' into the search box on this site you will find dozens of examples. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
saurabh867 |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 13 Jun 2010 Posts: 78
|
Kimbert,
Sorry it was my mistake. I did not notice that message tree is available in Environment.
Regards,
Saurabh |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 2:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
I don't think the Environment has anything to do with this question. This is about validating the message tree under OutputRoot.MRM, as far as I can tell. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
saurabh867 |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 2:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 13 Jun 2010 Posts: 78
|
You are right ,the way I understood the problem was not correct. (Thinking we have a bit-stream at hand which needed to parsed against a given message set. So I advised to use PARSE) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|