Author |
Message
|
rakk |
Posted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 10:44 am Post subject: Extract XML Message from CDATA |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 15 Oct 2011 Posts: 3
|
Hi,
I have a message as below :
<GetFormResponse xmlns="xxxx">
<GetFormResult><![CDATA[<?xml version="1.0"?>
<ResponseData xmlns:xsd="org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="">
<ResponseCode>0</ResponseCode>
<ResponseXML><PFRECORDSET>
<GetTRANSACTIONFORM>
<T_INDEX>000</T_INDEX>
<DESCRIPTION>TESTING</DESCRIPTION>
</GetTRANSACTIONFORM>
</ResponseXML>
</ResponseData>]]>
</GetFormResult>
</GetFormResponse>
I want to extract the xml data present in <GetFormResult> field which is actually in a CDATA. Can anyone please help me how can i do that. I read many articles on this forum but still I am not sure how would i do that. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 11:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
I don't think you mean exactly what you said. The XML is sitting right there, as the value of the GetFormResult syntax element in your message tree.
What you want to do is *parse* that XML and get an XMLNSC message tree from it. This question has been asked many times on this forum. You need to CREATE a new syntax element somewhere, and tell it to create its value by PARSEing using the XMLNSC parser. And don't forget to supply the correct properties and options to the parser when you construct your CREATE statement.
I expect you have already seen several threads on this forum that give the answer - now you should be able to recognize them. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 11:49 am Post subject: Re: Extract XML Message from CDATA |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
rakk wrote: |
I read many articles on this forum but still I am not sure how would i do that. |
Be specific.
Which threads on this forum have you read?
what did they say?
What confused you about them?
What is the current code you have, that is not working?
What is the error message you are receiving from that code, or the incorrect data you are receiving from that code, that makes you believe that your current code is not working? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rakk |
Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2011 6:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 15 Oct 2011 Posts: 3
|
My apologies for incomplete info but i would like to show here the code how I extracted the XML within CDATA and then copied all that XML again to a CDATA element of my response.
-- this GetFormResult contain the XML in CDATA. Copied that into temp variable
SET Environment.variable.data = OutputRoot.XMLNSC.GetFormResponse.GetFormResult;
CREATE LASTCHILD OF Environment.Variable.XMLMessage DOMAIN ('XMLNSC') PARSE (Environment.variable.data CCSID 1200);
-- Set the CDATA XML into CDATA field of my response field
SET OutputRoot.XMLNSC."form-reply".(XMLNSC.CDataField)template_info = CAST(ASBITSTREAM(Environment.Variable.XMLMessage) AS CHAR CCSID 437); |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rakk |
Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2011 6:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 15 Oct 2011 Posts: 3
|
Now, I am facing a new problem when russian language characters are present in XML within CDATA.
In my previous code example I pasted above, below statement when executed for russian characters gives me an exception saying
XML Writing Errors have occurred, Unconvertable character
this is the code statement. this works when xml contains all english characters.
SET OutputRoot.XMLNSC."form-reply".(XMLNSC.CDataField)template_info = CAST(ASBITSTREAM(Environment.Variable.XMLMessage) AS CHAR CCSID 437);
Can you please tell me what do i need to do inorder to extract the whole XML( containing russian characters) and assign it to my response field which again is a CDATA field. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2011 7:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
your target CCSID is 437, but this CCSID will not cater for / allow russian characters. Try setting the output and the CDATA in CCSID 1208 (UTF-8 ). This should do the trick.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|