Author |
Message
|
ruchir |
Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 10:14 pm Post subject: parsing a message set with choice |
|
|
Guest
|
Hi all,
I have a situation when i need to parse a data according to my message set which has choice in it. i.e. the message set has a flag value and based on that flag it can choose any of the sub block in it.
When i m using parse function to parse that message set, it is not doing subparsing but only parsing the top layer.
Please help how to achieve this task.
Thanks in advance.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 1:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
I believe for it to parse a choice while parsing on demand, you actually have to make the choice, i.e. ask for the relevant option in the choice.
This is being done by code.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 1:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Please give *much* more detail about what you are doing. We cannot help if we do not understand your data format, or if we do not know what you have tried. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ruchir |
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 1:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Guest
|
Thanks for ur response.
fjb_saper wrote: |
I believe for it to parse a choice while parsing on demand, you actually have to make the choice, i.e. ask for the relevant option in the choice.
This is being done by code. |
I got ur point, but actually i have a BLOB and i have to parse that BLOB to that message set. When i m using PARSE function it is not doing subparsing. It is not parsing the block which is in choice. Just parsing the top structure.
I need to parse for whole message set as in flow i need to fetch value from that message set. But when it gets choice between different blocks it is not getting parsed and not coming in the resulted message set.
Is there any way to parse my bolb according to such message set with all the fields in it(including the choice block). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 1:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
So which part of that quote did you not understand?
Until the choice is made, it is undetermined and as such cannot be parsed.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Write some ESQL that attempts to access one of the branches of the choice. You may be pleasantly surprised by the result. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ruchir |
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Guest
|
Thanks fjb_saper
I got u. Will use same approach  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|