|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
How to send a zip file through MQ JMS |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
rsinha |
Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 10:39 pm Post subject: How to send a zip file through MQ JMS |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 29 Aug 2003 Posts: 42
|
Hi,
I need to send a zip message using MQ JMS. Currently I'm using BytesMessage to send the zip message and I'm able to retrieve that from the queue correctly. But I also need to set some RFH2 properties in <usr> folder of JMS. I do set JMSCompliant to true but the RFH2 headers do not get set.
I found following line in MQ JMS doc -
BytesMessage - Although JMS allows the use of message properties with byte messages, it is typically not done since the inclusion of properties might affect the format.
Does anyone know why it's not allowing me to set RFH2 properties and how can I both send a Zip message as well as be able to set RFH2 properties on that mesage? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sigormley |
Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 7:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Feb 2004 Posts: 6
|
Hi rsinha,
When you say you are setting RFH2 properties, do you mean you are creating an RFH2 header and placing that in the message payload bytes, or are you using the standard JMS setxxxProperty methods on the message?
The property that determines if the RFH2 header used by WMQ is output is the TARGCLIENT=JMS property on the JMS Destination in use.
This should all be transparent if both ends are JMS applications, but if you are receiving in a non-JMS app, you'll need to make sure the app can skip over the RFH2 header in the message payload to find the zip data.
Not too sure why the manuals state you wouldn't normally use properties with BytesMessages! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 11:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Probably because BytesMessages are typically sent between JMS and non JMS systems and as such non JMS systems would have to either skip or preserver the RFH header before getting to the payload...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rsinha |
Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 8:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 29 Aug 2003 Posts: 42
|
Actually, I wasn't setting some properties which our project required, before it set those as JMS setxxxProperty on the message. I'm able to set the properties on BytesMessage.
Thanks a lot for your responses.
rsinha |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|