Author |
Message
|
PEPERO |
Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 12:40 am Post subject: SOAP message responses |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 30 May 2011 Posts: 177
|
Hi;
I've designed a message flow using SOAPINPUT and SOAPREPLY nodes. I've also generated a message model for the request-response designed service. I've to receive an SOAP message , which WMB validates the incomming message against the request message model xml schema, then sending the input message as a BLOB message to the CICS.
when i get the response from a remote application hosted in CICS , which is also in a BLOB message format, I want to make the XMLNSC message tree to be the input of the SOAPREPLY node.
I've done it by using the XMLNSC parser and a series of create element statements. Every thing is ok when it enters the SOAPREPLY node and the client receives a correct response message within an SOAP envelop. But i've not used the response message model that i've defined it in the message set when preparing the response.
I want to know that shall i use the response message model to make the XMLNSC message tree instead of using a series of the create element statements? Am i in a right way? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 12:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Yes.
That is what the response model is for. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PEPERO |
Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 12:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 30 May 2011 Posts: 177
|
I'm using a java compute node to make the response.Could you please explain that how i can use the response model? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 4:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
PEPERO wrote: |
I'm using a java compute node to make the response.Could you please explain that how i can use the response model? |
Have you taken the IBM-provided training on this? _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PEPERO |
Posted: Sun Aug 28, 2011 5:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 30 May 2011 Posts: 177
|
No. But I have read the related redbooks.I do know what to do using the compute node.It's only need to use the namespace of the response message model and use the predefined namespace response elements. But i couldn't use it with the java classes. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 4:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PEPERO |
Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 7:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 30 May 2011 Posts: 177
|
Thanks for your explanations.
The select-create axis Xpath was new to me at the above link. But i've still not get my answer. I've produced two message models from a C header file, one for the request message and the other for the response located in a namespace under a defined message set named "ms1". As i've introduced the "ms1" as the related message set for the SOAPInput node, WMB validates the incomming messages against the introduced element types and specifications defined in the request model. Now i want to know that how can i use the response model which has been defined int the message set to produce the output message. what i was found in the related link the you've introduced, was using XPATH enhancements instead of using a series of CreateElement statements with in java compute node. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 7:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
PEPERO wrote: |
I've still not get my answer. |
Does this mean your selected training mode (ie. redbook) is not providing you with the answers that you need? Perhaps you would prefer a better training mode, like classroom, where you can ask questions of the instructor. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 7:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
So how does Broker know which of the two message definitions in the message set 'ms1' to check the request against? Is it just taking the first one listed? Or is it using, perhaps, some *other* information, that you might have actually given it? what information is that? Where in the logical message tree is that information shown? How would you indicate the other message definition?
If the redbooks don't specifically answer your questions, you should then go to the InfoCenter and read,read,read. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PEPERO |
Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 10:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 30 May 2011 Posts: 177
|
When defining the service , the input and output message parts of the service would be determined. Hence the WMB knows which of the models to verify against the incomming request. Doesn't it? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|