ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Parsing the message in compute node

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Parsing the message in compute node « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
anandsitha
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2011 3:15 am    Post subject: Parsing the message in compute node Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Posts: 59

Hi-

In our WMB sample X12 message is parsing from the inpute node itself(it is working fine).

I have tried the same thing in Compute node.

set OutputRoot.Properties.MessageDomain = 'MRM';
set OutputRoot.Properties.MessageSet = 'DQADLGC10C001';
set OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType = 'ASCX12Interchange';
set OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'XML'

but above code is not working.

I have tried using parse options

CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot DOMAIN 'MRM' PARSE(InputBody.BLOB,
InputProperties.Encoding,
InputProperties.CodedCharSetId,
'DQADLGC10C001', ASCX12Interchange, 'XML');


It is also showing the error.
The input node 'SequenceFlow.MQ Input' detected an error whilst processing a message. The message flow has been rolled-back and, if the message was being processed in a unit of work, it will remain on the input queue to be processed again. Following messages will indicate the cause of this exception.



Did anyone tried this type of experiment.
Regards
Sithanandam.V
Code:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2011 4:11 am    Post subject: Re: Parsing the message in compute node Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

anandsitha wrote:
The input node 'SequenceFlow.MQ Input' detected an error whilst processing a message.


There should also be a lot more information than that about the nature of the error. You should also (as always) take a user trace which will give you a lot more information.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2011 4:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

Are you sure that the physical format as defined in the message set is indeed called 'XML'?
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anandsitha
PostPosted: Mon Aug 15, 2011 9:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Posts: 59

Hi smdavies99-

It is X12. I have changed the physical format to X12 but no luck.

Regards
Sithanandam.V
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anandsitha
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Posts: 59

Hi Everyone-

This is the exact code that is working for me. For Blob Data (X12 to XML) converstion. Parsing done in compute node.

DECLARE options INTEGER BITOR(ValidateContentAndValue,ValidateBasicConstraints,ValidateException,ValidateDeferred);

DECLARE env REFERENCE TO Environment.Variables;

--SET OutputRoot.MRM = InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB;
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageSet = 'DQADLGC10C001';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType = 'ASCX12Interchange';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'XML';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.Encoding = InputRoot.Properties.Encoding;
SET OutputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId = InputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId;
SET OutputLocalEnvironment = InputLocalEnvironment;
--SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'XML';

SET env.FlowMilestoneReached = 'PARSE'; -- Indicates the error occurred during parse
SET env.SendNACK = 'YES'; -- Indicates whether to send the NACK message
SET env.EndConnection = 'NO'; -- Indicates whether to terminate the connection after NACK
SET env.ErrorCondition = 'Input message MSH parsing or validation error';
CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot DOMAIN 'MRM' PARSE (InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB
ENCODING InputRoot.Properties.Encoding
CCSID InputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId
SET 'DQADLGC10C001'
TYPE 'ASCX12Interchange'
FORMAT 'X12'
OPTIONS options);


Regards
Sithanandam.V
Code:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Parsing the message in compute node
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.