Author |
Message
|
SANTYP |
Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:18 am Post subject: Issuer while calling store proc from javacompute node |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 27 Mar 2007 Posts: 142
|
Hi Guys,
Your help is highly appreciated...
I have one message flow .. its structure is very simple..
mq input --> java compute .
what it do: Extracts the data from data base..
and calls one store procedure to update the data into different database..
(Both are Oracle Database..)
This flow working perfectly in one of the UAT broker..
I created new broker.. called NEWBRKR.
I deployed the flow into this new broker..
its started giving following error..
Quote: |
Propagating output errorInvalid column type
oracle.jdbc.dbaccess.DBError.throwSqlException(DBError.java:189)
oracle.jdbc.dbaccess.DBError.throwSqlException(DBError.java:231)
oracle.jdbc.dbaccess.DBError.throwSqlException(DBError.java:294)
oracle.jdbc.driver.OracleStatement.get_internal_type(OracleStatement.java:5992)
oracle.jdbc.driver.OraclePreparedStatement.setNull(OraclePreparedStatement.java:1169)
oracle.jdbc.driver.OraclePreparedStatement.setObject(OraclePreparedStatement.java:2493)
oracle.jdbc.driver.OraclePreparedStatement.setObject(OraclePreparedStatement.java:2916)
tms.xtractor.DBPropagator.propagate(DBPropagator.java:67)
tms.xtractor.Xtractor_XTractor_Process.evaluate(Xtractor_XTractor_Process.java:242)
com.ibm.broker.javacompute.MbRuntimeJavaComputeNode.evaluate(MbRuntimeJavaComputeNode.java:233)
com.ibm.broker.plugin.MbNode.evaluate(MbNode.java:1434)
|
I am pasting the line where it got failed..
try
{
oVal = resultData.getObject(outFieldMap[pIdx].fromField);
}
catch (Exception eIn) {
oVal = null;
}
if (oVal == null) {
stmt.setObject(pIdx + 1, null);
else{
...Some other conditions
In the above blod part causing the problem... when value for that specific column coming from the database is null..
Wondering part is its working perfectly in Other broker.. (even when column value is blank)
but when I created new test broker .. and deployed the flow its failing throwing quoted exception ..
please help me to understand.. what error could be..
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
SANTYP |
Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2011 10:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 27 Mar 2007 Posts: 142
|
hi guys.. any update on the issue plz... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
cvag |
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 17 Mar 2008 Posts: 127
|
Does the new broker has the perfect connectivity with the application database?
And also pls check once again to which database, broker is pointing to... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
SANTYP |
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 1:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 27 Mar 2007 Posts: 142
|
cvag wrote: |
Does the new broker has the perfect connectivity with the application database?
And also pls check once again to which database, broker is pointing to... |
its able to connect to database.. nothing wrong with that.. also its pointing to right database as I expected..
but the prob seems clue less  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
SANTYP |
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 1:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 27 Mar 2007 Posts: 142
|
at the code level below point I am getting the error..
oVal = resultData.getObject(outFieldMap[pIdx].fromField);
if (oVal == null) { stmt.setObject(pIdx + 1, null);
} else if (oVal.toString().trim().length() == 0) {
stmt.setObject(pIdx + 1, null);
...etc
at the bold part I am getting this error..
when the database column value is blank..
Please  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WMBDEV1 |
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 2:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 Posts: 888 Location: UK
|
Instead of using setObject for the null object case, have you tried using setNull(paramIndex, SQLType)? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
SANTYP |
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 2:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 27 Mar 2007 Posts: 142
|
WMBDEV1 wrote: |
Instead of using setObject for the null object case, have you tried using setNull(paramIndex, SQLType)? |
hey.. Thanks WMBDEVI.. it worked.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|