ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » MQXAConnectionFactory

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQXAConnectionFactory « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
PEPERO
PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:04 am    Post subject: MQXAConnectionFactory Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 30 May 2011
Posts: 177

Hi;
I've defined a message flow using the JMSINPUT node and JMSOUTPUT node. I'me going to use the Websphere MQ as the JMS provider. The WMQ and WMB are on the same machines so the initial context used for the bindings is of the file system type.
When i'm not using the transacted JMS message transformation every thing is ok. The remote client sends the JMS message to the MQ JMS provider and then the JMSINPUT node uses it.
But when i'm using the Global Transaction mode Despit of the prerequired works that must be done to enable the queue manager as an XA resource manager , when i'm trying to initial the MQConnectionFactory using
.
.
.
props.put("USEJMS11CF","true");
props.put(Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY,
"com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory");
props.put(Context.PROVIDER_URL,
"192.168.42.243:1414/SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN");
Context context = new InitialContext(props);
.
.
.
The returned MQ JNDI binding objects are of type MQConnectionFactory and MQQueue. No MQXAConnectionFactory is returned.
At the WMQ provider, i've defined an MQconnectionfactory object as an XA resource. I've set the XA Resource Managers XAOpenString parametere as follows :
com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory,file://C:/RU72PQ15/,,,
and the ThreadOfControl is set to "thread" but when i lookup the qmgr in the JNDI namespace at the client side it is of type MQConnectionFactory not the MQXAConnectionFactory.

So please help me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lancelotlinc
PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 4:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 4941
Location: Bloomington, IL USA

Rather than make MQI calls, wouldn't you prefer to use MQOutput node? JMS nodes, etc.
_________________
http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 7:31 am    Post subject: Re: MQXAConnectionFactory Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

PEPERO wrote:
Hi;
The WMQ and WMB are on the same machines so the initial context used for the bindings is of the file system type.

When i'm not using the transacted JMS message transformation every thing

props.put("USEJMS11CF","true");
props.put(Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY,
"com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory");
props.put(Context.PROVIDER_URL,
"192.168.42.243:1414/SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN");
Context context = new InitialContext(props);
.
.
.
The returned MQ JNDI binding objects are of type MQConnectionFactory and MQQueue. No MQXAConnectionFactory is returned.
At the WMQ provider, i've defined an MQconnectionfactory object as an XA resource. I've set the XA Resource Managers XAOpenString parametere as follows :
com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory,file://C:/RU72PQ15/,,,
and the ThreadOfControl is set to "thread" but when i lookup the qmgr in the JNDI namespace at the client side it is of type MQConnectionFactory not the MQXAConnectionFactory.

So please help me.

And you are surprised because?
Your JNDI definition does not point to the established file context now does it? See the properties used...

I believe you need to dig way deeper into the usage of the different contexts as shown in JMSAdmin...

You have absolutely no idea about what an XAOpenString parameter is as you are passing it the InitialContext information...

Also be aware that the JNDI reference that you did use (highlighted in red) is only fit for IBM demonstrations and should never be used in any type of professional runtime context.

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » MQXAConnectionFactory
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.