Author |
Message
|
Shalini |
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2003 4:49 am Post subject: Default - MQGertMessageOptions |
|
|
Master
Joined: 30 Apr 2002 Posts: 224 Location: India
|
Hi,
For c the default MQGetmessageoptions I beleive is
MQGMO GetMsgOptsDef = {MQGMO_DEFAULT};
What If I want to assign the default value for the MQGetMessageOptions in java
the constructor for MQGetMessageOption tells us
MQGetMessageOptions
public MQGetMessageOptions()
Construct a new MQGetMessageOptions object with options set to
MQC.MQGMO_NO_WAIT, a wait interval of zero, and a blank resolved
queue name.
but document does not give the default get value as deined in c
Can any one please let me know the default MQGetMessaeOption in java
Thanks
Shalini
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqonnet |
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2003 6:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Feb 2002 Posts: 1114 Location: Boston, Ma, Usa.
|
The constructor to MQGetmessageoptions initializes to MQGMO_DEFAULT. You can check this out by doing a System.out.print of each variable in the gmo class. This would match the values for MQGMO_DEFAULT.
Cheers
KK _________________ IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Developer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Solution Designer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 System Administrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
emiranda |
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2003 6:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 21 Nov 2002 Posts: 196 Location: Dublin, Ireland
|
The MQGetMessageOptions class represents the MQGMO structure. It has properties corresponding to MQGMO fields, so you can define MQGetMessageOptions gmo = new MQGetMessageOptions().
rgds _________________ Warm Regards,
EM |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Shalini |
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2003 7:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 30 Apr 2002 Posts: 224 Location: India
|
Hi,
The system.out.println for the MQGetMessageOptions gave me the following output is this the MQGMO_Default
MQGetMessageOptions gmo = new MQGetMessageOptions();
system.out.println (gmo);
The output:
com.ibm.mq.MQGetMessageOptions@8814e9
Is the gmo the default otpion but it does not show like MQGMO_DEFAULT of c.
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqonnet |
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2003 8:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Feb 2002 Posts: 1114 Location: Boston, Ma, Usa.
|
You cannot do that.
MQGetMessageOptions gmo = new MQGetMessageOptions();
system.out.println (gmo);
gmo is a variable of mqgetmessageoptions class. You need to print out each member/attribute of this class such as gmo.Options and so on.
Hope this helps.
Cheers
Kumar _________________ IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Developer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Solution Designer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 System Administrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|