ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Connection to the MQ through a proxy

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Connection to the MQ through a proxy « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
bart simpson
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:01 am    Post subject: Connection to the MQ through a proxy Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 04 Apr 2011
Posts: 6

Hello.
Tell me how to configure the connection java client with the MQ through a proxy?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

First create a connection java client with the MQ.

Then change the connection information to point to the proxy.

Then make sure the proxy points at the right MQ.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bart simpson
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 04 Apr 2011
Posts: 6

And where you can read about it or look at the examples, but it is not clear. I put setProxyHostName setProxyPort, but the connection vserovno goes on line.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

You can't just use any kind of proxy server with an MQ Client connection. Particularly if it's an HTTP Proxy.

MQ is not HTTP.

You will probably get better answers if you show the code you are trying to use.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bart simpson
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 04 Apr 2011
Posts: 6

Here is a code to connect
Code:

MQQueueConnectionFactoryfactory = new MQQueueConnectionFactory();     
Properties prop = settings.getPropertiesMQ();
factory.setHostName(...);
factory.setPort(...);
factory.setTransportType(JMSC.MQJMS_TP_CLIENT_MQ_TCPIP);
factory.setChannel(...);
factory.setQueueManager(...);
factory.setCCSID(...);
factory.setSSLCipherSuite(...);
factory.setProxyHostName(...);
factory.setProxyPort(...);
ConnectionFactory qcf = factory;
connection = qcf.createConnection("user", "password");
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bart simpson
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 12:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 04 Apr 2011
Posts: 6

Does not anyone faced with the proxy settings for MQ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Connection to the MQ through a proxy
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.