|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Need Help with HTTP Request |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Pats21 |
Posted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 9:38 pm Post subject: Need Help with HTTP Request |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 08 Sep 2006 Posts: 154
|
Hi,
I have an issue which needs to be resolved.
I have a msgflow, in which it has a Compute node which has a while loop.
The 2nd last line of the loop is to porpogate a HTTP request, which is part of a separate flow within the same msgflow but reachable via a Label node, as below:
PROPAGATE TO LABEL 'LABEL_NAME' FINALIZE DEFAULT;
After this the while loop just increments the counter on which it is looping and then start the while loop again.
SET COUNT = COUNT + 1;
The incoming msg (which is an XML) has multiple values for which an HTTP request has to be sent for each of the values.
To do this we have implemented the above while loop, which gets the total count of the value and then loops for each value to send the HTTP request.
Now the issue is, that we succesfully send the HTTP request for the first value.
However, the control does not come back to the while loop once the request is sent.
We have done user tracing on this as well, but we do not see any error.
It just abruptly stops.
The response from the Web Service is also succesfull.
Now the catch is, the same msgflow when deployed in another environment work perfectly fine.
Also to make a note, the web service in both the environments are implemented a bit differently.
But the catch is I am not able to understand:
1. The Web Service is not returning any error.
2. The user trace for the msgflow is not tracing any error.
Please let me know what I can do to at least understand to get hold of the error.
Env:
AIX
WMBv6.0
MQv6.0.2
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 1:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Quote: |
The response from the Web Service is also succesfull. |
How do you know this?
On a test version of the flow, make sure that no failure or catch terminals are wired (as they can swallow exceptions if you are not careful) and then check the syslog to see if an exception is reported. If an exception is being thrown, it should be reported there...
Kind regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Pats21 |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 4:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 08 Sep 2006 Posts: 154
|
Hi MGK,
By saying "The response from the Web Service is also succesfull."
I meant that the Web Service received the request successfully and also completed the request.
Also I got the HTTP URL that is being generated by broker and called the web service using IE and I got the correct response back.
I also asked the Web Services team to check for any errors, but there was none.
Regards,
Pats |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Pats21 |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 4:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 08 Sep 2006 Posts: 154
|
Also to mention, there are no errors recorded in the syslogs or the trace log.
We have connected the Error terminal of the HTTP Request node to a throw node, which would throw the error |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 5:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Put a trace node before and after the HTTPRequest node, tracing $Root and see what the message sent and returned looks like. Does the trace node show a returned message? _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rekarm01 |
Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:55 am Post subject: Re: Need Help with HTTP Request |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 1415
|
Pats21 wrote: |
To do this we have implemented the above while loop, which gets the total count of the value and then loops for each value to send the HTTP request. |
The PROPAGATE statement will delete OutputRoot; does the while loop rebuild the entire OutputRoot tree for each request?
Pats21 wrote: |
We have done user tracing on this as well, but we do not see any error.
It just abruptly stops. |
According to the usertrace, what was the last thing the message flow was able to do before it abruptly stopped? And what was the next thing it was supposed to do? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|