Author |
Message
|
wskibum |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 8:59 am Post subject: Putting messages on a remote queue |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 03 Jul 2008 Posts: 38 Location: Northern California
|
Linux MQ v7.0
I am trying to grant permissions to a remote Linux user to put messages on a queue. I have created that user locally on the MQ server and granted permissions for that user to connect.
setmqaut -m QMD -t qmgr -p connect +connect +inq +dsp
setmqaut -m QMD -t q -n DELETE.PROFILE -p connect +put +browse +inq
refreshed security
the remote user then sets the environment on their Linux system
export MQSERVER=INC.TO.MQ/'sf550-db4(1414)'
/opt/mqm/samp/bin/amqsput DELETE.PROFILE QMD
I get
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2035
As the mqm user on the remote system it works fine.
What am I doing wrong? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:06 am Post subject: Re: Putting messages on a remote queue |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
wskibum wrote: |
the remote user then sets the environment on their Linux system
export MQSERVER=INC.TO.MQ/'sf550-db4(1414)' |
I'm surprised it works at all; I'd have expected
export MQSERVER=INC.TO.MQ/TCP/'sf550-db4(1414)'
but since
wskibum wrote: |
/opt/mqm/samp/bin/amqsput DELETE.PROFILE QMD |
is the binding version of the binding version of the amqsput utility not amqsputc that would be using the MQSERVER variable maybe that's not so surprising. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Why are you using -p with setmqaut on unix? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:11 am Post subject: Re: Putting messages on a remote queue |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
wskibum wrote: |
What am I doing wrong? |
Assuming my previous points are typos in your post:
wskibum wrote: |
setmqaut -m QMD -t qmgr -p connect +connect +inq +dsp
setmqaut -m QMD -t q -n DELETE.PROFILE -p connect +put +browse +inq |
You can't use principle names on Linux, only groups. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:14 am Post subject: Re: Putting messages on a remote queue |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Vitor wrote: |
You can't use principle names on Linux, only groups. |
You *can*, but the results are not usually what is expected. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:17 am Post subject: Re: Putting messages on a remote queue |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
[quote="mqjeff"]
Vitor wrote: |
You can't use principle names on Linux, only groups. |
I am rightly corrected.
mqjeff wrote: |
You *can*, but the results are not usually what is expected. |
As the OP has found. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wskibum |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 03 Jul 2008 Posts: 38 Location: Northern California
|
Yes, it was a typo. Sorry.
So I tried like this and got the same error
setmqaut -m QMD -t qmgr -q connect +connect +inq +dsp
setmqaut -m QMD -t q -n DELETE.PROFILE -q connect +put +browse +inq |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wskibum |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 03 Jul 2008 Posts: 38 Location: Northern California
|
As the connect user on the MQ server the command works fine.
Just something funky going on from a remote box. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
When you set the MCAUSER attribute in the channel did you quote it, e.g. MCAUSER('username') ? _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wskibum |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 03 Jul 2008 Posts: 38 Location: Northern California
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wskibum |
Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 10:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 03 Jul 2008 Posts: 38 Location: Northern California
|
Thank guy's, I was just tired I guess.
I really appreciate all the help
This works
setmqaut -m QMD -t qmgr -g connect +connect +inq +dsp
setmqaut -m QMD -t q -n DELETE.PROFILE -g connect +put +browse +inq
export 'MQSERVER=INC.TO.MQ/tcp/192.168.68.166(1414)'
/opt/mqm/samp/bin/amqsputc DELETE.PROFILE QMD
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
target queue is DELETE.PROFILE
test access
Sample AMQSPUT0 end |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|