Author |
Message
|
ram0328 |
Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 13 Feb 2011 Posts: 11
|
Please correct me if i am wrong:
MQ is trying to put a message to Object WMQ.REMOTE.NOtice.res but failing to do so as the object is not available.
Also is there any way to know whether this object it is looking out for is a queue or channel?? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ram0328 wrote: |
MQ is trying to put a message to Object WMQ.REMOTE.NOtice.res but failing to do so as the object is not available. |
No it's not - it's trying to put the message into WMQ.REMOTE.NOTICE.RES. As others have pointed out, WMQ is case sensitive.
ram0328 wrote: |
Also is there any way to know whether this object it is looking out for is a queue or channel?? |
Seriously???  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 10:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
More particularly, WMQ is looking for a queue named "WMQ.REMOTE.NOTICE.RES" on the destination queue manager (the queue manager where the DLQ is).
It's entirely possible that the queue in question is actually named "WMQ.LOCAL.NOTICE.RES" on that queue manager - because of poorly thought out naming standards, or because of a mistaken configuration on the QREMOTE. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ram0328 |
Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 13 Feb 2011 Posts: 11
|
Hi all,
Its resolved thanks a lot for all your support.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mr Butcher |
Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 10:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 1716
|
to help others with a similiar problem who search here its always good to describe HOW a problem was solved..... although it may be obvious in this case. _________________ Regards, Butcher |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ram0328 |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 13 Feb 2011 Posts: 11
|
Hi The issue is resolved by naming the queue at receiver end properly i.e., same as it is defined in RQNAME attribute of the remote queue.
Thanks for the suggestion master!!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9472 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
ram0328 wrote: |
Please correct me if i am wrong:
MQ is trying to put a message to Object WMQ.REMOTE.NOtice.res but failing to do so as the object is not available.
Also is there any way to know whether this object it is looking out for is a queue or channel?? |
For queues that are down the network, the application must MQOPEN a QRemote definition (DEFINE QR(somename).
The QRemote object name (somename) may or may not be the name of the queue at the other end of the channel.
The two QRemote attributes that cause msgs to end up in the downstream qmgr dead-letter queue:
RNAME - identifies the name of the queue at the other end of the channel
RQMNAME - identifies the name of the queue manager that owns the queue at the other end of the channel
When the message arrives at the qmgr at the other end of the channel, the receiving MCA attempts to MQOPEN the queue named in the RNAME field of your QRemote definition. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 11:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
bruce2359 wrote: |
When the message arrives at the qmgr at the other end of the channel, the receiving MCA attempts to MQOPEN the queue named in the RNAME field of your QRemote definition. |
Provided of course that the RQMNAME matches  _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9472 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
exerk wrote: |
bruce2359 wrote: |
When the message arrives at the qmgr at the other end of the channel, the receiving MCA attempts to MQOPEN the queue named in the RNAME field of your QRemote definition. |
Provided of course that the RQMNAME matches  |
Or is otherwise resolved with a qmgr alias... _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|