ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » Attempting to start a Process Instance - Error FMC00010E

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2
 Attempting to start a Process Instance - Error FMC00010E « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
jmeier
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 30 Aug 2002
Posts: 46
Location: Minneapolis

I just tried the following code which was borrowed from another thread. I noticed that the User ID is only 12 characters and we had a longer one specified in Workflow. I had the User ID shortened in WF, and ran the following code, and still encountered the error. Any thoughts as to why this may not be working, or if I am going down the wrong path...

putMsg.UserId = "VU_CPI_FN" 'UserIdentifier = "VU_CPI_FILENET"

Set PutMQQueue = New MQAX200.MQQueue
Set pMsgOptions = MQSess.AccessPutMessageOptions

pMsgOptions.Options = pMsgOptions.Options Or 0 'Or MQAX200.MQ.MQPER_PERSISTENCE_AS_Q_DEF
Set PutMQQueue = MQQueueMgr.AccessQueue("EXEXMLINPUTQ", _
MQAX200.MQ.MQOO_OUTPUT Or MQAX200.MQ.MQOO_INQUIRE Or MQAX200.MQ.MQPMO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT)
PutMQQueue.Put putMsg, pMsgOptions

I added the SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT option along with setting the UserID.
_________________
Joe Meier
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2003 8:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Joe:

I don't see where you specified the ReplyToQueue and ReplyToQueueManager for the message you are sending. I have been assuming all along that you are getting this FMC0010 when you access the MQWF generated Reply. Is this the case?

If not, is it possible that some other Logon that you have in this code is failing. I realize I am asking the obvious here, it just seems to me that everything else looks OK.
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
jmeier
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2003 8:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 30 Aug 2002
Posts: 46
Location: Minneapolis

John -
I am setting the replytoqueue in the following line:

putMsg.ReplyToQueueName = "SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE"

When I look in the SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE I see the message indicating the FMC00010E error. I am trying to put the message to the EXEXMLINPUTQ which is on a Unix server (clustered). The VB code is running on an NT server. The queue manager is set to the default QM on the NT Server. What other logon could I be using? I don't see any in the code. This is 'enherited' code by the way. Basically what I am trying to do is read a document from another system, and start a WF Process Instance when one comes in. The VB app just drops a message to the EXEXMLINPUTQ when a document arrives, which starts WF up. If I drop the same message to another queue (local), it works fine. I have done that so that I can actually see the xml.

Thanks.
_________________
Joe Meier
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2003 8:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Joe:

You have answered my question... The fact that you are seeing the FMC0010 in the Reply generated by MQWF is what I wanted to make sure of.

Unfortunately, I've never done this in VB. Have you openned a PMR with IBM on this? It seems to me that you are doing this correctly.

One thing you could try is to send the message while logged on as a known MQWF user. Just remove the line where you are setting the userid and the SetIdentityContext option and try to put the message when logged in to NT as say ADMIN.

GOOD LUCK
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
jmeier
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2003 8:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 30 Aug 2002
Posts: 46
Location: Minneapolis

Thanks John...

We just verified that we can indeed logon to WF with this userid. Could it be that I somehow need to send a password in too? If so, do you know how to do that?
_________________
Joe Meier
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vennela
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2003 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

You don't have to send a password to Workflow.

-------
Venny
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2 Page 2 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » Attempting to start a Process Instance - Error FMC00010E
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.