|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
File Output Node Query |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
harish_td |
Posted: Sun Nov 21, 2010 7:27 am Post subject: Re: File Output Node Query |
|
|
Master
Joined: 13 Feb 2006 Posts: 236
|
ata_nitjsr wrote: |
3 file is an eg. It can have n different type of message. So i cant put that many file output node. i should be using 1 file output node & dynamically create the file
|
If n is a fixed number, where n represents the different types of messages that need to be processed;
Why not create a routing flow that identifies each of these messages and writes to different queues?
You can create a destination list for each of the identified messages.
A separate flow then takes care of the queue to File logic.
This is all assuming that in the MQ messages that you are processing, you have some sort of an indicator, that indicates there are no more MQ Messages and the file has to be completed.
Just my 0.02$ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fatherjack |
Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 5:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 14 Apr 2010 Posts: 522 Location: Craggy Island
|
Or maybe write everything out to a single file, then sort that file, then read the sorted file starting a new file when the key changes. _________________ Never let the facts get in the way of a good theory. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
w |
Posted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Nov 2010 Posts: 44
|
Hi ata_nitjsr,
when u send the finish file signal the file that is being written gets finished . Just wondering why don't u loop to send the finish file signal for each file by changing the target file being written to by the file output node. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ata_nitjsr |
Posted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:27 am Post subject: New problem |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Apr 2007 Posts: 56
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ata_nitjsr |
Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 4:56 am Post subject: Problem solved..... |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Apr 2007 Posts: 56
|
Problem got solved.... only add a sleep in java code........
Thread.currentThread().sleep(1000);
Thanks for the help & time........
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|