Author |
Message
|
mq_2020 |
Posted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:31 am Post subject: JMS Publish - User Defined Queue |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 28 Oct 2010 Posts: 20
|
Can a publisher use another user defined queue to publish the message (instead of the SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM)?
If i change the BROKERPUBQ to user defined queue and getting the following error..
ERROR: com.ibm.msg.client.jms.DetailedInvalidDestinationException: JMSWMQ2006: Failed to open MQ
topic 'JMS.TEST'. JMS attempted to perform an MQOPEN, but WebSphere MQ reported An error. Noticed Linked exception shows reason '2085' ('MQRC_UNKNOWN_OBJECT_NAME').
Env : I am using V7 with fixpack 3 on Windows
JNDI details...
DEF TCF (Test.TCF) HOSTNAME (xxxx) QMGR(QM1) PORT(1450) TRAN(CLIENT) CHANNEL(QM1.CHANNEL) BROKERQMGR(QM1) BROKERSUBQ(SYSTEM.JMS.ND.SUBSCRIBER.QUEUE.TEST) BROKERPUBQ(SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM.TEST)
DEF T(Test.T) TOPIC(JMS.TEST)
I understood from other threads, for subscription we should use the system queues like SYSTEM.JMS.D.** But here I couldn't able to publish the message using user defined queue.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
If you need a different stream queue for a topic, or a different destination for the topic, this needs to be specified when the Topic is defined to JMS.
You need to keep this in mind.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:49 am Post subject: Re: JMS Publish - User Defined Queue |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mq_2020 wrote: |
ERROR: com.ibm.msg.client.jms.DetailedInvalidDestinationException: JMSWMQ2006: Failed to open MQ
topic 'JMS.TEST'. JMS attempted to perform an MQOPEN, but WebSphere MQ reported An error. Noticed Linked exception shows reason '2085' ('MQRC_UNKNOWN_OBJECT_NAME').
...
DEF T(Test.T) TOPIC(JMS.TEST)
|
You might also want to take another review of the documentation. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_2020 |
Posted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 7:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 28 Oct 2010 Posts: 20
|
i have tried like below earlier but same error
ALTER T(Test.T) TOPIC(JMS.TEST) BROKERPUBQ(SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM.TEST) BROKERPUBQMGR(QM1)
Any missing ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_2020 |
Posted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 3:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 28 Oct 2010 Posts: 20
|
I have modified the JMS program with
setBrokerPubQueue("SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM.TEST").
JNDI Values:
DEF TCF (Test.TCF) HOSTNAME (xxxx) QMGR(QM1) PORT(1450) TRAN(CLIENT) CHANNEL(QM1.CHANNEL) BROKERQMGR(QM1) BROKERSUBQ(SYSTEM.JMS.ND.SUBSCRIBER.QUEUE) BROKERPUBQ(SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM.TEST)
ALTER T(Test.T) TOPIC(JMS/TEST) BROKERPUBQ(SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM.TEST) BROKERPUBQMGR(QM1)
with above changes still i see the same error..  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Back to the basics...
Use RFHUtil to build your message. Send it to a queue that is not serviced and use JMS browse to inspect the message...
Remember additional constraints like (SYSTEM.JMS.*) queue names...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_2020 |
Posted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 9:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 28 Oct 2010 Posts: 20
|
TCF definition was causing the issue.
Changed the BROKERVER(UNSPECIFIED) property then it is working.
Now I am able to publish message using non System queues.
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|