Author |
Message
|
Dilrukshi |
Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2003 4:34 am Post subject: Trigger |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Apr 2002 Posts: 29
|
Hi,
Can i trigger a Java program from a queue in OS/390? Is there any possible way to invoke a java program when a message is put in a queue in OS/390(using one Queuemanager in the OS/390, there is no Queue Manager in the NT side ).
Thanks in advance
Dil |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgrabinski |
Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2003 5:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 16 Oct 2001 Posts: 246 Location: Katowice, Poland
|
You can trigger a batch job that calls BPXBATCH that in turn calls your java program. Complex, but can be done. I can help you with details, if you have further questions _________________ Marcin Grabinski <>< |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dilrukshi |
Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2003 5:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Apr 2002 Posts: 29
|
Hi,
Can you give the details of triggering a batch job and futher triggering the java program(which runs in NT machine). If there is a sample program for this it would be more helpful to me. Thanks in advance.
Dil |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 10:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
Hi,
If I understand you correctly, you want a Java program to run on a WinNT box when a message arrives in a queue where the queue manager is on OS/390. True?
First, you need to have the Client Attachment Feature (CAF) installed on OS/390. To verify if you have CAF installed on OS/390 , go to SDSF and look in the xxxxCHIN (where xxxx is the queue manager name) output for a message:
CSQX099I -XXXX CSQXGIP Client attachment feature available
Second, setup the appl. queue, initiation queue, and process definition on OS/390 for the Java program to be triggered on the WinNT box. Note: I would use a BAT file on the WinNT box to start the Java program.
Third, you need to install the MQ client software on the WinNT box. Then run the client triger monitor (runmqtrc) and point to the initiation queue & queue manager on the OS/390.
later
Roger... _________________ Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dilrukshi |
Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2003 8:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Apr 2002 Posts: 29
|
Hi,
i have another problem with triggering a CICs program.
These are the steps i have followed for triggerring.
1. Iam putting a message to a local queue(TestQueue1) from a CICS
program. Its trigger attribute is set.
2. The initation Queue and the Process attribute of this queue has been
set to a local queue(TestQueue2) and a process(TestProcess).
3. In the process i have mentioed the applcation type as CICS and id as
ATG1(a tranid)
4. I have started the trigger monitor in cics and Using the CKTI
transaction i have created an instance.
The problem is when a message is put in the TestQueue1, since its trigger attribute is set it has to put the trigger message in the initation Queue TestQueue2 which is not happening in my case(the trigger message is not put in the intiation queue).
Iam not able to figure out where i have made the mistake. Can u guid me in this. Do i need to set any other Queue attribute?
Thanks for ur help in advance.
Dil |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgrabinski |
Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2003 10:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 16 Oct 2001 Posts: 246 Location: Katowice, Poland
|
Hi,
Check out if your definitions look like these:
DEF QL('TestQueue1') +
TRIGGER +
TRIGTYPE(FIRST) +
INITQ('TestQueue2') +
PROCESS('TestProcess')
DEF QL('TestQueue2')
DEF PROCESS('TestProcess') +
APPLTYPE(CICS) +
APPLICID(ATG1)
Are the names correct? (MQSeries is case sensitive!) Did you open CKTI on TestQueue2? Is the CICS region connected to the right queue manager? _________________ Marcin Grabinski <>< |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dilrukshi |
Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2003 12:48 am Post subject: Trigger |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Apr 2002 Posts: 29
|
Hi,
I have checked all wht u said and it looks fine. But still i face the same problem. Wht could be wrong?
Kindly advice me
Thanks
Dil[/i] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgrabinski |
Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2003 12:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 16 Oct 2001 Posts: 246 Location: Katowice, Poland
|
One more question - is the triggering queue empty? Triggering type FIRST works only when the depth of the queue changes from 0 to 1. _________________ Marcin Grabinski <>< |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dilrukshi |
Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2003 1:42 am Post subject: Trigger |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Apr 2002 Posts: 29
|
Hi,
Triggerring Queue is not empty. I tried by putting a message into the queue. I also tried by changing the triggerring property to Every. But the trigger message is not been put in the initation queue.
Instead of using a local queue as initiation queue can i use the system defined initation queue "C001.INITQ"?
Will that help to solve my problem
Thanks for ur continous support and help.
Dil |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgrabinski |
Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2003 2:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 16 Oct 2001 Posts: 246 Location: Katowice, Poland
|
The name of the initiation queue doesn't matter as long as CKTI is opened on the same you have supplied in INITQ field of the triggering queue. Double check it!
You can post your definitions along with CKTI screen shot - I'll try to figure out what is wrong. _________________ Marcin Grabinski <>< |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dilrukshi |
Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2003 3:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Apr 2002 Posts: 29
|
Hi,
I am sorry. Please tell how to attach my screen shots in this.
Dil |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgrabinski |
Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2003 4:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 16 Oct 2001 Posts: 246 Location: Katowice, Poland
|
If you have a Windows-based terminal emulator (like IBM's Personal Communications) you can mark the screen with your mouse and copy it to your clipboard and then paste to your post. _________________ Marcin Grabinski <>< |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dilrukshi |
Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2003 4:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Apr 2002 Posts: 29
|
Hi,
This is my Triggerring Queue attributes
Default persistence . . . . : N Y=Yes,N=No
Default priority . . . . . : 0 0 - 9
Message delivery sequence . : P P=Priority,F=FIFO
Permit shared access . . . : Y Y=Yes,N=No
Default share option . . . : S E=Exclusive,S=Shared
Index type . . . . . . . . : N N=None,M=MsgId,C=CorrelId,T=MsgToken
Maximum queue depth . . . . : 999999999 0 - 999999999
Maximum message length . . : 4194304 0 - 104857600
Retention interval . . . . : 999999999 0 - 999999999 hours
Cluster name . . . . . . . :
Cluster namelist name . . . :
Default bind . . . . . . . : O O=Open,N=Notfixed
Trigger Definition
Trigger type . . . . . . . : E F=First,E=Every,D=Depth,N=None
Trigger set . . . . . . : Y Y=Yes,N=No
Trigger message priority : 0 0 - 9
Trigger depth . . . . . : 1 1 - 999999999
Trigger data . . . . . . :
Process name . . . . . . : ATGPROCESS
Initiation queue . . . . : ATGLQUEUE
This is the intitation Queue Properties - ATGLQUEUE
Trigger Definition
Trigger type . . . . . . . : E F=First,E=Every,D=Depth,N=Non
Trigger set . . . . . . : Y Y=Yes,N=No
Trigger message priority : 0 0 - 9
Trigger depth . . . . . : 1 1 - 999999999
Trigger data . . . . . . :
Process name . . . . . . : ATGPROCESS
Initiation queue . . . . :
Process :
Process name . . . . . . . . ATGPROCESS
Description . . . . . . . . :
Application type . . . . . : CICS
Application ID . . . . . . : ATG2
User data . . . . . . . . . :
Environment data . . . . . :
CKTI instance
CKQCM4 Display CKTI panel
Read CKTI status information. Then press F12 to cancel.
CKTI 1 to 2 of 2
Task No. Task Status Thread Status No-of-APIs Last API
---------- ------------- --------------- ------------ ----------
0001867 Normal Msg Wait 9 MQGET
Initiation Queue Name: ATGLQUEUE
0000024 Normal Msg Wait 2 MQGET
Initiation Queue Name: C001.INITQ
Thanks in advance. Please tell me if i am not clear.
Dil |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgrabinski |
Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2003 11:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 16 Oct 2001 Posts: 246 Location: Katowice, Poland
|
There's one error - turn triggering OFF on the initation queue (set NOTRIGGER). Triggering should be ON only for the queue youy put your messages in.
And I advice you to use trigtype(FIRST) - I've had bad experiences with EVERY in CICS _________________ Marcin Grabinski <>< |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Dilrukshi |
Posted: Fri Feb 21, 2003 3:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Apr 2002 Posts: 29
|
Hi,
I tried like wht u said still iam not successful. Could there be any problem with the MQSeries set up? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|