|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
JNDI_LOCATOR problem |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
kwcwong |
Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 11:05 pm Post subject: JNDI_LOCATOR problem |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 18 Feb 2003 Posts: 3
|
Hi,
I have a MQWF server and WAS AE 4.0 server running on the same development machine. I have tried to run a sample code to use JNDI_LOCATOR to connect to the MQWF sever, but it failed. I cannot figure out what's going wrong. Can anyone help?
I have started WAS AE and the MQWF COBRA agent before running my sample code. My workflow CORBA agent starts succesfully:
***********************************************
FMC38004I MQSeries Workflow CORBA Agent started.
------------------------------------------------
Name : iiop://KAWAH:900/WFSAMPLE
Locator : JNDI_LOCATOR
Transport : RMI-IIOP
Reaper Cycle : 300 seconds
Reaper Threshold : 1000 objects
Reaper Ratio : 90 %
************************************************
Here is my sample code. I have run it on WASD 4.0
************************************************
import com.ibm.workflow.api.*;
import com.ibm.workflow.api.ServicePackage.*;
import java.util.*;
public class JNDILogin {
public static void main(String[] args) {
try {
ExecutionService service;
Agent agent = new Agent();
Properties prop = new Properties();
prop.put( javax.naming.Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY, "com.ibm.websphere.naming.WsnInitialContextFactory" );
prop.put( javax.naming.Context.PROVIDER_URL, "iiop://KAWAH:900" );
agent.setContext(args, prop);
agent.setLocator(Agent.JNDI_LOCATOR);
agent.setName("WFSAMPLE");
System.out.println("locate service");
service = agent.locate("FMCGRP", "FMCSYS");
service.logon2("ADMIN", "password", SessionMode.PRESENT_HERE,
AbsenceIndicator.LEAVE);
System.out.println("successful logon");
service.logoff();
System.out.println("successful logoff");
} catch (FmcException e) {
System.out.println("Error: \n" + e);
} catch (java.beans.PropertyVetoException e) {
System.out.println("Error: \n" + e);
}
}
}
************************************************
When I execute the sample code, following error returns:
Error:
java.beans.PropertyVetoException: FMC38000E Could not locate Agent for Domain WFSAMPLE
Any help is appreciated.
Thanks and regds,
Chris |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jet |
Posted: Fri Feb 21, 2003 8:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 04 Dec 2002 Posts: 49 Location: New York
|
Did you add Java Agent and Java API jar files to your class path?
BTW, why not use local binding in your setting? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|