Author |
Message
|
vikashsharma85 |
Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 3:25 am Post subject: Putting Message fails After parsing Failure (AIX) |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 19 Mar 2010 Posts: 15
|
We need to store the failed message in another Queue for Further investigation.
This Scenario is working fine in Windows Broker and issue is only being faced in AIX.
We have disable the validate property of OutputQueue.
We are unable to put the failed message as, while putting the message it tries to re parse the message.
We had tried with following options:
1) Removing the properties from MCD folder in a compute node, before putting the message, we were successful in removing message set,type and format. But depending on the payload copied, compute node was automatically updating domain property in MCD.
2) we tried to convert the MRM domain Message in to BLOB, using ASBITSTREAM function,In the compute mode prior to putting the message in the Output Queue. I have used following code in the compute node:
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.BLOB.UnknownParserName = '';
SET OutputRoot.BLOB.BLOB = ASBITSTREAM(InputBody); |
But this approach gave this exception,
Code: |
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:5136
Text:CHARACTER:Invalid Wire format retrieved. |
Please provide some solution to handle this scenario. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 5:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
That is not the error message - it is just the summary line from the system log. Look up BIP5136 ( Google should be able to help you ) or take a user trace to see the full text of the error message.
I suggest that you read the infocenter topic on ASBITSTREAM, or perhaps use the search button on this form. There are dozens of examples that show how to use ASBITSTREAM correctly. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vikashsharma85 |
Posted: Thu Jun 24, 2010 8:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 19 Mar 2010 Posts: 15
|
Hi,
Thanks for the response.
I would like to be more specific about the issue we are facing.
We have a requirement to store the failure messages in a Queue for further investigation.
Broker Behavior for Parsing:
Input Node: It converts inputbitStream in to Logical Tree based on the Parser and Message set Specified.
Output Node: It Converts logical tree in to Bit stream using the Parser and Message set in the message.
Now, The issue we are facing is while putting the parsing failed message on the Output Queue as it is unable to convert it in to bitstream as the message is invalid.
This Issue, is only visible on AIX broker, and it works fine on windows broker. Can you provide some work around for AIX or we should open A PMR for this issue.
Thanks....  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Thu Jun 24, 2010 9:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
If you want to store the input message on a Queue in the event of a failure in an 'As arrived' form then you need to change your flow.
InputNode (Parse as BLOB)->Comput Node (Saves InputRoot to somewhere in the Environment tree)-> RCD node to parse using the Message set etc that you currently have in the InputNode.
Then when you get a failure, all you need to do is restore the saved inputRoot tree to the output root in a compute node and pass it to a MQOutputNode. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
smdavies99 said:
Quote: |
If you want to store the input message on a Queue in the event of a failure in an 'As arrived' form then you need to change your flow. |
I agree - his suggested approach is a standard pattern in message flows. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vikashsharma85 |
Posted: Sat Jun 26, 2010 9:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 19 Mar 2010 Posts: 15
|
Hi Thx All,
It Worked...  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|