|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
.NET client connecting to IBM MQ over SSL |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
apk007 |
Posted: Mon Apr 19, 2010 3:03 am Post subject: .NET client connecting to IBM MQ over SSL |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Mar 2010 Posts: 25
|
I got key files from our client where I need to use them to connect to MQ over SSL. The files we have got from client are:
xxx.crl
xxx.kdb
xxx.rdb
xxx.sth
xxx.tab
They said client channel table in that. I am trying to connect using the below code. And they are saying I don't need to specify the Queue Manager it will be defined in the Client Channel Table. But one thing is they have done while created key with the using "user1".
Code:
Hashtable connectionProperties = new Hashtable();
// Add the connection type
connectionProperties.Add(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, connectionType);
MQQueueManager qMgr;
MQEnvironment.SSLCipherSpec = "TRIPLE_DES_SHA_US";
MQEnvironment.SSLKeyRepository = @"D:\Cert\BB\key";
MQEnvironment.UserId = "user1";
MQEnvironment.properties.Add(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, connectionType);
qMgr = new MQQueueManager();
Error I am getting:
Message = "MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR"
I also tried telneting the server which I am able to do.
Can some help me what is wrong I am doing here and why I am getting this error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Apr 19, 2010 9:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
client manual and channel tables
Once you have gone through those you can restate your question making a little bit more sense out of it.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
apk007 |
Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Mar 2010 Posts: 25
|
I got the answer.
-Firstly you need to put in the appsettings the key "<add key="NMQ_MQ_LIB" value="mqic32.dll" />"
-Put the conections table in a directory.
-Introduce the envioroment variables: MQCHLLIB -> Path to the directory of the table, and MQCHLTAB->Name of the file of the table
-In the C# code use the MQQueueManager constructor:
"MQQueueManager oQueueMng = new MQQueueManager();". that constructor find in the CCDT the server, channel, etc.
-In the C# code, when you need to open a queue to put messages,
open the queue whith the option MQOO_BIND_NOT_FIXED, I am opening with the options MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT + MQC.MQOO_BIND_NOT_FIXED + MQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING.
oQueueMng.AccessQueue("name of the queue", "open options"); |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
apk007 wrote: |
I got the answer.
-Firstly you need to put in the appsettings the key "<add key="NMQ_MQ_LIB" value="mqic32.dll" />" |
Use "mqic.dll" instead. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|