Author |
Message
|
Fady |
Posted: Sun Jan 26, 2003 1:48 am Post subject: MQSI ver 2.1 and Create procedure Statment(2) |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jan 2003 Posts: 15 Location: Egypt , KSA
|
Hello :
I Built a stored procedure Using Stored procedure Builder in DB2 and i can call it when i'm connected to the database from the control ceneter so nothing wrong with Stored procedure registeration
the problem is when i call this stored procedure from MQSI on the Same machine that has the DB2 server + the node contains an ODBC connection to the Database the MQSeries doesn't accept the Create Procedure or Call statments
Suppose that i have stored procedure in DB2 called TransCount on Database Called Test and it works pretty good From the control center
I made an ODBC that connect to test Database and it works fine
Now From MQSeries in compute Node i attached the ODBC to this Node then i worte those 2 line of Codes
Declare MX integer;
CREATE PROCEDURE CountTrans(OUT MX Integer)External Name CountTrans;
CALL CountTrans(MX);
then the MQSI Raise Syntax Error after Create Procedure Statment
in case using these Statments in reverse as the manaual
Declare MX integer;
CALL CountTrans(MX);
CREATE PROCEDURE CountTrans(OUT MX Integer)External Name CountTrans;
MQSeries raise Not a valid compute Expersion !!!
Don't you think that MQSI can't identify the Statment ?!
thank you
Last edited by Fady on Sun Jan 26, 2003 6:33 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yaakovd |
Posted: Sun Jan 26, 2003 3:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 Posts: 319 Location: Israel
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Fady |
Posted: Sun Jan 26, 2003 6:43 am Post subject: MQSI ver 2.1 and Create procedure Statment(2) |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jan 2003 Posts: 15 Location: Egypt , KSA
|
The DB2 Server and MQSI are on the Same machine and the SP is working fine from different applications
i guess the problem in MQSI can't identify the Create Procedure statment
or Call
?!!!!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 8:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
CREATE PROCEDURE is avaiable in WMQI 2.1 CSD2 and above. What CSD level you are at?
Don't worry about the Syntax error in Control Center, try deploying your message flow and see if you get any deploy error.
Also, use following code:
Code: |
Declare MX integer;
CALL CountTrans(MX);
CREATE PROCEDURE CountTrans(OUT MX Integer)EXTERNAL NAME TransCount ;
|
_________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Fady |
Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2003 6:01 am Post subject: any one tell me how i can read the OutPut paramater into Msg |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jan 2003 Posts: 15 Location: Egypt , KSA
|
No i Can exceute stored procedure on both Oracle and DB2 using that code
but when i add the flowing code
Set OutputRoot.XML.data.Tmp = MX ;
the message flow doesn't want to be Deployed any more and always an error come up 'Integer set ' Unknown Expersion
when i comment the this line the message flow works pretty good
Now i need to Set the output parameter in the message
thank you |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|