Author |
Message
|
scott9 |
Posted: Wed Jan 26, 2005 10:08 am Post subject: AMQ7310: Report message could not be put on a reply-to queue |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 11 Jul 2002 Posts: 62 Location: Sacramento,CA
|
The sending ID is added to the MQMD 'User ID' field of the reply message when an application utilizes passall context and the message is sent with report options. I learned that the sending ID must exist on the receiving system and have authority to put back to the original (or sending) queue manager (setmqaut +put for the XMITQ should work).
Scenario:
MQ1:USER1 sends message with report option to MQ2. USER2 pulls message from MQ2 and reply is sent with USER1 in MQMD.
If the sending ID (from MQ1) is not defined on the receiving system (MQ2) or it doesn't have +put for the reply, the message will go to DLQ on MQ2 with a 2035 error. It makes total sense now, but gave me a bit of grief during the construction phase. I didn't know this, so I figure one other person in this world may not know that either; hence, this post. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Wed Jan 26, 2005 2:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Good information! Folks in this forum have faced similar problems before and the solution was same.
I'm moving this post to General MQ Forum. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Le_Quang_Hoa |
Posted: Mon May 16, 2005 5:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 14 May 2005 Posts: 29 Location: Viet nam
|
Dear
I have similar problem!
Can you post url
Thank _________________ Le Quang Hoa (Mr)
Email :hoa.lequang@gmail.com
YM: hoalq98
Ha noi City - Viet Nam |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon May 16, 2005 6:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Le_Quang_Hoa wrote: |
Dear
I have similar problem!
Can you post url
Thank |
The solution is here!
Quote: |
I learned that the sending ID must exist on the receiving system and have authority to put back to the original (or sending) queue manager (setmqaut +put for the XMITQ should work). |
_________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Le_Quang_Hoa |
Posted: Mon May 16, 2005 6:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 14 May 2005 Posts: 29 Location: Viet nam
|
Thanks
My problem is following
I am a newbee on WMQ
I installed two MQ server version 5.3 fixed pack 9 , one on window 2000 server sp3 , one on Window 2003
On win 2003
Queue Manager name : QM1
Dead Letter queue :q_dead_letter
Remote Quee q_remote
( type= remote definition, remote queue=q_receiver; remote manager=MQ2; transmission queue = q_transmission)
Report Q : q_report
Transmission queu: q_transmission
Channel : QM1.TO.QM2 Sender
On win 2000
Queue Manager name : QM2
Dead Letter queue :q_dead_letter
Remote Quee q_receiver
Channel QM1.TO.QM2 Receiver
On VB net code to put a message
msgObj = New MQMessage
msgObj.Format = MQC.MQFMT_STRING
msgObj.WriteString("Hello world")
msgObj.ReplyToQueueManagerName = "QM1"
msgObj.ReplyToQueueName = "q_report"
msgObj.PutApplicationName = "MQHandler"
msgObj.MessageType = MQC.MQMT_DATAGRAM
msgObj.MessageType = MQC.MQMT_DATAGRAM
msgObj.Report = MQC.MQRO_EXCEPTION Or MQC.MQRO_EXCEPTION_WITH_FULL_DATA Or MQC.MQRO_COA
Then I put message noramlly form QM1
Message to q_receiver on MQ2 ok
but it is not send report message to q_report on QM1
it placed on q_dead_letter on QM2 :
dead letter header field
with reason 2087
destination queue q_report
destination queue manager QM1
...
Do you know why ??
What is my wrong
Thanks _________________ Le Quang Hoa (Mr)
Email :hoa.lequang@gmail.com
YM: hoalq98
Ha noi City - Viet Nam |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Tue May 17, 2005 5:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
Please don't duplicate your posts.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
scott9 |
Posted: Wed May 17, 2006 2:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 11 Jul 2002 Posts: 62 Location: Sacramento,CA
|
UPDATE: +passid is also required (I missed this first time around).
The following is required for an ID to send reply messages:
1. The sending ID must exist on the receiving system.
2. The sending ID must have authority to put back to the sending queue manager (+put and +passid are both required). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ahaggkvist |
Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 3:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Oct 2004 Posts: 9
|
I'm running the exact same scenarion between 2 6.0.1 qmgrs on Solaris. The messages are sent with the mqm user id and also mqm in the MD.User field.
The COA comes back okay, but not the COD. The COD errors with 2035 to the DLQ.
When I look at the message on the DLQ, the MD.User has MQM and not mqm, mqm is set to the message when sent.
This worked before when the sending system was 6.0.1 and the receiving system was 5.3.
Any ideas on what might be causing this?? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nigelg |
Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 4:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 02 Aug 2004 Posts: 1046
|
This is probably APAR IC49431. Contact IBM support. _________________ MQSeries.net helps those who help themselves.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EsunYang |
Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 29 Oct 2007 Posts: 8 Location: China, GuangDong
|
I think the id is also must exist at the sending system, and the id on the Q which will receive the report message also need the +put authority. Otherwise the report message can not put the destination queue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2010 12:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
This is a 4/5 year old post, so I think the original posters would have got it by now
Locking the post... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|