Author |
Message
|
freak |
Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2010 10:13 pm Post subject: mq with xms |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 28 Feb 2010 Posts: 18
|
hi all,
i know this issue had been posted a couple of times but i would like to confirm on what i am missing out.
I have installed a MQ server v7 on my machine. I was able to use the code from codeproject to place message into mq server using native .Net code.
Using the same installation file for the MQ server v7 [WMQv700Trial-x86_nt(3)_Installer], i installed the Windows Client (which i assume this is the MQ client that was mentioned in lots of topics discussed in this forum) together with Client Extended Transaction Support and Client File Transfer on the same machine.
Upon completion, i installed the IA9H: IBM Message Service Client for .NET [ia9h.zip] which is downloaded from the website.
When i run the SampleProducer.exe located in C:\Program Files\IBM\Message Service Client for .NET\tools\dotnet\samples\bin, i get the following error.
Exception caught: System.TypeInitializationException: The type initializer for 'IBM.XMS.Client.WMQ.WmqConnectionFactory' threw an exception. ---> System.TypeLoadException: Could not load type 'IBM.WMQ.Nmqi.NmqiPropertyHandler' from assembly 'amqmdnet, Version=1.0.0.3, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=dd3cb1c9aae9ec97'. at IBM.XMS.Client.WMQ.WmqConnectionFactory..cctor()
When using the SampleProducer.exe, i had kept all options as the default except for the connection type which i had typed wmq.
Thinking that the Windows Client is not the MQ client that is stated i tried to install the MQ Client [mqc7_7.0.1.1_win.zip] on the machine and it prompted that i cannot install the Windows Client from the client CD because Websphere MQ server component are already installed on this computer. So i guess i was right to assume that the Windows Client is the MQ Client.
Is there anything i am missing out?
Or is there any configurations i need to carry out in the MQ server? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2010 11:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
With the latest V7 code the xms package is part of the ga code and no longer a support pack. Make sure you did not replace the original with the support pack. If in doubt download the original again and install.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
freak |
Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2010 11:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 28 Feb 2010 Posts: 18
|
ok. thanks for the info. Will re-download the latest MQ Server installer and try it out again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
freak |
Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 6:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 28 Feb 2010 Posts: 18
|
Reinstalled the MQ Server v7 [CZ503ML.zip].
When i run the SampleProducerCS.exe [by double clicking on the exe] located in C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\tools\dotnet\samples\bin, another error was prompted instead.
My input to the executable was using the default value for all inputs except for the connection type which i had chosen [wmq] instead.
Extract of the error shown on the cmd window:
XMSException caught: IBM.XMS.XMSException: Value <null> not valid property: XMSC_WMQ_QUEUE_MANAGER at IBM.XMS.Client.Impl.XmsPropertyContextImpl.SetObjectPropertyInternal)string name, object value, boolean validationEnabled)
Is there anything to be configured at the MQ Server?
Or is there any updated guide/redbook that i can refer to?
The current reference i am using is ia9h_2.0.0.1.pdf
TIA |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 8:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
( 3 )
You really need to learn to supply the reason code (MQRC) with your errors.
It makes the diagnostic a lot easier. This said it looks like you did not supply a qmgr name or you supplied a null value and the system tells you that a null value is not acceptable. You may be able to pass an empty string but then this is not the same as a null value.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
freak |
Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 28 Feb 2010 Posts: 18
|
thanks for the quick reply.
so what i was missing was the queue manager name to be filled in.
here's what i did:
Desired mode to run this sample application: simple
Enter connection type: wmq
Enter connection mode: client
Enter queue manager: QM_APPLE
Enter hostname: localhost
Enter destination URI: [left it as default since i do not know what it meant]
Your message: [blank]
It prompted me that the Connection Factory created.
However after a few seconds, it showed an XMSException: CWSMQ0006E: An exception was received during the call to the method ConnectionFactory.CreateConnection: Exception of type IBM.WMQ.NmqiException was thrown.
Linked Exception : CompCode: 2 Reason:2278
Had checked on the Reason Code and it prompted that it was:
An MQCONNX call was issued to connect to a queue manager, but the MQCD channel definition structure is not specified correctly.
Since the xms guide did not state the MQ server environment to set up to run the SampleProducerCS.exe, i had used the MQ queue settings from the very basic tutorial of MQ server (Tutorial 1 and 2 which involves the QM_APPLE and QM_Orange).
Is there anything else i had missed out in the setup? do i need to create some channel to run this sample program? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2010 6:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
freak wrote: |
Is there anything else i had missed out in the setup? do i need to create some channel to run this sample program? |
If you're using a client connection I think I'm correct in saying you need the server connection channel even for a MQCONNX. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2010 6:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Vitor wrote: |
freak wrote: |
Is there anything else i had missed out in the setup? do i need to create some channel to run this sample program? |
If you're using a client connection I think I'm correct in saying you need the server connection channel even for a MQCONNX. |
You do... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2010 10:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
As for the Destination this is the target queue you want to send the message to.
The URI form is something like this:
"queue://<qmgr name>/<queue name>[?<parm 1>[&<parm 2>[&<parm n>]]]"
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|