Author |
Message
|
NANNURU |
Posted: Fri Jan 08, 2010 10:57 am Post subject: Domino to MQ connection |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 Jan 2010 Posts: 13
|
domino error messgae when connecting to MQ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Jan 08, 2010 11:49 am Post subject: Re: Domino to MQ connection |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
NANNURU wrote: |
domino error messgae when connecting to MQ |
Congratulations. Was there a question? If so, would you care to share a few details? Like the error message (sorry, messgae) text? When the error occurs? Or would you prefer that we guessed?
 _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Fri Jan 08, 2010 1:58 pm Post subject: Re: Domino to MQ connection |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Vitor wrote: |
...Congratulations. Was there a question? If so, would you care to share a few details? Like the error message (sorry, messgae) text? When the error occurs? Or would you prefer that we guessed?
 |
You're a little harsh my Master, surely the answer is because the first Domino toppled and the rest followed?  _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Jan 08, 2010 2:12 pm Post subject: Re: Domino to MQ connection |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
exerk wrote: |
Vitor wrote: |
...Congratulations. Was there a question? If so, would you care to share a few details? Like the error message (sorry, messgae) text? When the error occurs? Or would you prefer that we guessed?
 |
You're a little harsh my Master, surely the answer is because the first Domino toppled and the rest followed?  |
Ah - the poster is describing a cascade failure, where on connecting to WMQ one part of the application crashes, followed by another and another. I see.
I still think I'd see more if I could see the messgae text. And perhaps offer advice or a solution. It's unlikely but I'm prepared to risk it. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
NANNURU |
Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 Jan 2010 Posts: 13
|
Thanks a ll for the patient response, Sorry for the confusion , when i was typing my net got disconnected.
Actually i am connecting form Domnio to QM.
I have cretead the the Java agent in the in the lotuse notes server and i am connecting to the MQ server remotely by using the server connection channel.
I am giving the below details to get teh intial context factory.
Hashtable env = new Hashtable();
env.put(Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY,"com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory");
env.put(Context.PROVIDER_URL,"<server name>:<port where queue manager is running>/<server channel>");
javax.naming.InitialContext ctx = new InitialContext( env );
javax.jms.ConnectionFactory qcf = (ConnectionFactory) ctx.lookup("JMS_ConnectionFactory");
I am getting the below error.
Kindly advise..
Deatils:-
javax.naming.ServiceUnavailableException: Unable to connect to the target queue manager ,"<server name>:<port where queue manager is running>/<server channel>[Root exception is com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code '2', Reason '2009'.]
at com.ibm.mq.jms.context.MQContext.<init>(MQContext.java:196)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory.getInitialContext(WMQInitialContextFactory.java:29)
at javax.naming.spi.NamingManager.getInitialContext(NamingManager.java:679)
at javax.naming.InitialContext.getDefaultInitCtx(InitialContext.java:259)
at javax.naming.InitialContext.init(InitialContext.java:235)
at javax.naming.InitialContext.<init>(InitialContext.java:209)
at JavaAgent.NotesMain(JavaAgent.java:33)
at lotus.domino.AgentBase.runNotes(Unknown Source)
at lotus.domino.NotesThread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code '2', Reason '2009'.
at com.ibm.mq.MQManagedConnectionJ11.<init>(MQManagedConnectionJ11.java:235)
at com.ibm.mq.MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11._createManagedConnection(MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:505)
at com.ibm.mq.MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.createManagedConnection(MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:547)
at com.ibm.mq.StoredManagedConnection.<init>(StoredManagedConnection.java:95)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSimpleConnectionManager.allocateConnection(MQSimpleConnectionManager.java:182)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManagerFactory.obtainBaseMQQueueManager(MQQueueManagerFactory.java:869)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManagerFactory.procure(MQQueueManagerFactory.java:761)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManagerFactory.constructQueueManager(MQQueueManagerFactory.java:712)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManagerFactory.createQueueManager(MQQueueManagerFactory.java:171)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.<init>(MQQueueManager.java:597)
at com.ibm.mq.pcf.PCFAgent.connect(PCFAgent.java:243)
at com.ibm.mq.pcf.PCFAgent.<init>(PCFAgent.java:177)
at com.ibm.mq.pcf.PCFMessageAgent.<init>(PCFMessageAgent.java:146)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.context.MQContext.<init>(MQContext.java:183)
... 8 more
Caused by: com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException: CC=2;RC=2009
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteHconn.receiveAsyncTsh(RemoteHconn.java:1739)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteHconn.receiveTSH(RemoteHconn.java:1037)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.system.RemoteConnection.addHconn(RemoteConnection.java:791)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.system.RemoteConnectionPool.getConnection(RemoteConnectionPool.java:306)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteFAP.jmqiConnect(RemoteFAP.java:1371)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSESSION.MQCONNX_j(MQSESSION.java:915)
at com.ibm.mq.MQManagedConnectionJ11.<init>(MQManagedConnectionJ11.java:224)
... 21 more
Caused by: com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException: CC=2;RC=2195
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteRcvThread.run(RemoteRcvThread.java:459)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:810)
Caused by: java.lang.ThreadDeath
at java.lang.Thread.stop(Thread.java:1007)
at java.lang.ThreadGroup.stopHelper(ThreadGroup.java:684)
at java.lang.ThreadGroup.stopHelper(ThreadGroup.java:689)
at java.lang.ThreadGroup.stop(ThreadGroup.java:667)
at lotus.domino.AgentLoader.runAgent(Unknown Source) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Search this site (and the Info Centre) for MQRC 2009, there will be plenty of hits on how/why it can occur. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
NANNURU |
Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 Jan 2010 Posts: 13
|
Thanks a lpt for the reply . I have tried using teh serach by MQRC 2009.
they were saying taht chekc the target queu manager and channel whether is it running, and security.
In my case my case both are working properly.
ONly my chnanle can open by "mqm " user.
In my domino client code when i am connecting, i did not pass any user id.
if so what is the id i need to pass.
Thanks,
Nannuru |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
More information on platform, WMQ version etc. would be of use before further advice is offered... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
NANNURU |
Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 Jan 2010 Posts: 13
|
I am connecting lotus notes 8 to WMQ v7.
please let me kwno if you need more info.
Thanks,
Nannuru |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
exerk wrote: |
More information on platform, WMQ version etc. would be of use before further advice is offered... |
Still too little information provided... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
NANNURU |
Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 Jan 2010 Posts: 13
|
Clinet is running on the lotus notes server and MQ server v7 is installed on the Linux 64 - bit server
import java.util.Hashtable;
import lotus.domino.*;
import javax.jms.Connection;
import javax.naming.*;
import javax.jms.*;
import java.io.*;
import java.io.Writer;
import java.io.StringWriter;
import java.io.PrintWriter;
public class JavaAgent extends AgentBase {
public static String getStackTrace(Throwable aThrowable) {
final Writer result = new StringWriter();
final PrintWriter printWriter = new PrintWriter(result);
aThrowable.printStackTrace(printWriter);
return result.toString();
}
public void NotesMain() {
try {
System.out.println("Started" );
lotus.domino.Session notesSession = getSession();
AgentContext agentContext = notesSession.getAgentContext();
Database db = agentContext.getCurrentDatabase();
Hashtable env = new Hashtable();
env.put(Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY,"com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory");
env.put(Context.PROVIDER_URL,","<server name>:<port where queue manager is running>/<server channel>"); ");
javax.naming.InitialContext ctx = new InitialContext( env );
System.out.println(ctx + "ctx");
javax.jms.ConnectionFactory qcf = (ConnectionFactory)
ctx.lookup("JMS_ConnectionFactory");
System.out.println(qcf + "qcf" );
javax.jms.Connection jmsCon = qcf.createConnection();
jmsCon.start();
System.out.println(jmsCon + "jmscon" );
javax.jms.Session jmsSess = jmsCon.createSession(true,javax.jms.Session.AUTO_ACKNOWLEDGE);
System.out.println(jmsSess + "jmsSess" );
javax.jms.Destination jmsDest = (Destination) ctx.lookup("<queu name>
System.out.println(jmsDest + "jmsDest" );
MessageConsumer jmsConsumer = jmsSess.createConsumer(jmsDest);
Message jmsIncoming = null;
do {
// The consumer will wait 1 second (1000 milliseconds) between polls
jmsIncoming = jmsConsumer.receive(1000);
if( jmsIncoming instanceof TextMessage ) {
System.out.println( "\n" + "Got message: "+((TextMessage) jmsIncoming).getText());
Document doc = db.createDocument();
doc.replaceItemValue("Form", "JMS_Imported");
doc.replaceItemValue("JMS_MsgID", jmsIncoming.getJMSMessageID());
doc.replaceItemValue("JMS_Message", ((TextMessage) jmsIncoming).getText());
doc.save(true, true);
}
jmsSess.commit();
} while ( jmsIncoming != null );
} catch(Exception e) {
System.out.println(getStackTrace(e));
}
}
} |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
In this thread you said you were getting a bind error and are asking about connection factories. In this thread you're getting a 2009 error.
As you've been told before, it's considered rude here to double post. It's even ruder to keep 2 threads going, and worse to post conflicting or misleading information on them.
Review what you've been told in your 2 threads. Review your code. Decide what you're going to do, change your code as you see fit them try it. If you have ongoing problems, post a new thread with consistent information, a description of the problem and a coherent question. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
NANNURU |
Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 Jan 2010 Posts: 13
|
Thanks a lot for your suggestion.
Maily 2 problems i have connecting to the queue manager from the client and JMS bindings in the MQ server.
for JMS bindings i will definately craete the new topic.
Sorry for the inconvinence.
Thanks,
Pradeep |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
You should also explain why (at a design level) you're using both kinds of connection. Directly binding to a queue manager is unusual enough, but it's even more unusual to combine it in a single solution with a client connection. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
NANNURU |
Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 Jan 2010 Posts: 13
|
I am new to the MQ.
Kindly explain me more clearly.
i did not got your point.
Thanks a lot for your patinace.
Thanks,
Nannuru |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|