Author |
Message
|
angka |
Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 9:19 pm Post subject: Same message type name in a message set |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 406
|
Hi,
Can I have 2 same message name in a single message set? I tried changing the namespace also cannot.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vgowda |
Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 9:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 11 Dec 2007 Posts: 61 Location: Bengaluru
|
What do u mean by message name?. You can define multiple Messages in single message set, but it has to be in same namespace only. _________________ Regards
Vinay |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
angka |
Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 10:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 406
|
Hi,
Name of the message type. is it possible to have same message type name using different .mxsd but same message set?
<message>
<header>
<headerfield>
......
</headerfield>
</header>
<body>
<Payload(different name for different message) >
.....
</Payload>
<body>
</message>
What I meant is can i hv many message type with the name call "message" in a single message set with different namespace?
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 1:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Quote: |
I tried changing the namespace also cannot |
Message names must be unique. Two message with the same name will trigger an error in the toolkit, even if the namespaces are different.
vgowda: Your statement was not correct. A single message set is allowed to contain messages in a variety of different namespaces. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
angka |
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 2:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 406
|
Hi,
so does tt mean i need to have the same number of message sets as the same number of different payload?
Btw is it possible to parse the message header and message body using differnet message type in message broker?
i am using the messageheader tag for the routing. i believe there should be pple out there doing the same thing. but isn't it messy to have so many message set?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQEnthu |
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 06 Oct 2008 Posts: 329 Location: India
|
angka wrote: |
so does tt mean i need to have the same number of message sets as the same number of different payload? |
..it is possible to have multiple message of different namespace in single message set. But as Kimbert mentioned, make sure that the message names are unique...
angka wrote: |
]Btw is it possible to parse the message header and message body using differnet message type in message broker? |
Why do you want to do that? Why can not you have a single message describing the both header and body elements..? _________________ -----------------------------------------------
It is good to remember the past,
but don't let past capture your future |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 5:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You can do multipart messaging.
You can do wildcarding.
You can do choices.
Are you doing SOAP? Use the SOAP samples. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
angka |
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 406
|
Hi,
No i not doing SOAP.. All MQ only. which redbook to refer to for multipart messaging, choice and wildcarding? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
SOLOHERO |
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 01 Feb 2007 Posts: 107
|
Why do you want to use mxsd, r u trying to validate the message.
If no validation required then you dont need message set.
You can try using cdate, to send the message. _________________ Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
angka |
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 6:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 406
|
Hi,
My incoming message physical format is TDS so i need to use mxsd to parse it to MRM then send out in in XML format.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
SOLOHERO |
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 6:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 01 Feb 2007 Posts: 107
|
If the incomming message is TDS, you dont need MXSD to parse the message , you can use resetContentDescriptor node to convert the message to xml/xmlns/xmlnsc...etc
MXSD is used only if you need validation. _________________ Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
angka |
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 7:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 406
|
Hi,
I don't think u can use the resetContentDescriptor to parse the TDS message to XMLNS. u will need to have the .mxsd file. without the .mxsd how doest the broker know wat is the tag name for the xml.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQEnthu |
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 10:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 06 Oct 2008 Posts: 329 Location: India
|
SOLOHERO wrote: |
If the incomming message is TDS, you dont need MXSD to parse the message , you can use resetContentDescriptor node to convert the message to xml/xmlns/xmlnsc...etc
MXSD is used only if you need validation. |
How do you convert the TDS message to XML with out a message set....
You need message set to parse the TDS message...
Note:
Quote: |
RCD node does not reparse the message, but the properties that you set for this node determine how the message is parsed when it is next reparsed by the message flow. |
_________________ -----------------------------------------------
It is good to remember the past,
but don't let past capture your future |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
angka |
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 7:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 406
|
Hi,
by using Multipart and Messageidentity it solves my problem. Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
angka |
Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 1:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 406
|
Hi all,
how do I map the multipart message Message payload schema to another schema using mapping node?
E.g.
<Message>
<MessageHeader>
<a>abc</a>
</MessageHeader>
<MessageBody>
<b>----------------------------> <b1>
<c>aaaa</c>------------------><c1>aaaa</c1>
<d>bbbb</d>------------------><d1>bbbb</d1
</b>----------------------------></b1>
</MessageBody>
</Message>
the rest of the message will just map over. Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|