Author |
Message
|
imey |
Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:05 am Post subject: Creating MQHeaderIterator Problem |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 20 Oct 2009 Posts: 5
|
Hi, all
I am using MQ v7.0 and programming against a funtion to get the headers from a message, but after
MQHeaderIterator iter = new MQHeaderIterator(rcvMessage);
I got an exception:
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com . ibm . mq. headers . internal . CachingHeader
And i check the package, there exist no such Class or Interface named cachingheader, when google it, only 2 dated and unavailable results are displayed.
Anybody any ideas?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
imey |
Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 20 Oct 2009 Posts: 5
|
stack trace:
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/ibm/mq/headers/internal/CachingHeader
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass1(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$000(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.mq.headers.MQHeaderRegistry.class$(MQHeaderRegistry.java:91)
at com.ibm.mq.headers.MQHeaderRegistry.getDefault(MQHeaderRegistry.java:9
at com.ibm.mq.headers.MQHeaderIterator.<init>(MQHeaderIterator.java:9 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WMBDEV1 |
Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 Posts: 888 Location: UK
|
It seems you have a missing JAR file on your classpath. I've not yet managed to tinker with MQ V7 yet so I cant tell you which one is needed.
I'd check out the %MQ INSTALL%\Java\lib for candidates. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
imey |
Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 20 Oct 2009 Posts: 5
|
WMBDEV1 wrote: |
It seems you have a missing JAR file on your classpath. I've not yet managed to tinker with MQ V7 yet so I cant tell you which one is needed.
I'd check out the %MQ INSTALL%\Java\lib for candidates. |
the jars i am using are:
com.ibm.mq.jar
com.ibm.mq.headers.jar
com.ibm.mq.jmqi.jar
com.ibm.mq.commonservices.jar
connector.jar
Plz tell me if i missed somthing |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
imey |
Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 2:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 20 Oct 2009 Posts: 5
|
I tried both versions of MQ 7.0 and MQC 7.0.1
neither of them works :S |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 4:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
imey wrote: |
the jars i am using are:
com.ibm.mq.jar
com.ibm.mq.headers.jar
com.ibm.mq.jmqi.jar
com.ibm.mq.commonservices.jar
connector.jar
I tried both versions of MQ 7.0 and MQC 7.0.1
neither of them works :S |
Before you can say that, you have to try with all the jar files in the <mqinstall>/java/lib path on your class path.
You don't get to pick and choose and say it doesn't work, because our answer will be -- user error, make it work! --  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
imey |
Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 6:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 20 Oct 2009 Posts: 5
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
imey wrote: |
the jars i am using are:
com.ibm.mq.jar
com.ibm.mq.headers.jar
com.ibm.mq.jmqi.jar
com.ibm.mq.commonservices.jar
connector.jar
I tried both versions of MQ 7.0 and MQC 7.0.1
neither of them works :S |
Before you can say that, you have to try with all the jar files in the <mqinstall>/java/lib path on your class path.
You don't get to pick and choose and say it doesn't work, because our answer will be -- user error, make it work! --  |
Thanks! My bad.
After adding the pfc.jar to my build path, it works!
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|