Author |
Message
|
major7 |
Posted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 1:23 am Post subject: XMS : XmsFactoryFactory moans about missing IBM.XMS.Impl |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 26 Jun 2008 Posts: 12
|
Hi all,
I have trouble creating a connection to our WMQ-Server.
Please look at the following snippet, which throws an Exception:
Code: |
XMSFactoryFactory factoryFactory = XMSFactoryFactory.GetInstance(XMSC.CT_WMQ); |
The Exception thrown (message is "Fatal error. Failed to initialize XMSFactoryFactory" and for the InnerException "Could not load assembly IBM.XMS.Impl") originates from
Code: |
IBM.XMS.XMSFactoryFactory.GetFactory(String assemblyName) |
.
Does anybody have an idea why this is not working? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WMBDEV1 |
Posted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 2:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 Posts: 888 Location: UK
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
major7 |
Posted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 26 Jun 2008 Posts: 12
|
mhm. just ran the "IBM Message Service Client for .NET" installer, and this issue seems to be fixed. i guess it has thrown an assembly into the GAC that had previously been missing. Unfortunately I don't know which one.
Anyway, I now face a new Problem: When trying to create a session by means of
Code: |
session = connection.CreateSession(false, AcknowledgeMode.AutoAcknowledge); |
I get the following
Code: |
bei IBM.WMQ.MQBase.throwNewMQException()
bei IBM.WMQ.MQManagedObject.Inquire(Int32[] selectors, Int32[] intAttrs, Byte[] charAttrs)
bei IBM.WMQ.MQManagedObject.QueryAttribute(Int32 attributeType)
bei IBM.WMQ.MQQueueManager.get_CommandLevel()
bei IBM.XMS.WMQ.WmqSession..ctor(WmqConnection conn, MQSPIQueueManager qm, Boolean trans, AcknowledgeMode ack)
bei IBM.XMS.WMQ.WmqConnection.CreateSession(Boolean transacted, AcknowledgeMode acknowledgeMode)
bei IQ.Queue.QueueConnection.CreateSession(IConnection connection) in C:\cvsroot\coding\c_sharp\IQ\IQ\Queue\QueueConnection.cs:Zeile 53.
bei IQ.Queue.QueueAdapter.StartSession() in C:\cvsroot\coding\c_sharp\IQ\IQ\Queue\QueueAdapter.cs:Zeile 155.
bei IQ.Queue.QueueAdapter.Browse() in C:\cvsroot\coding\c_sharp\IQ\IQ\Queue\QueueAdapter.cs:Zeile 106.
bei IQ.Queue.QueueTransaction.FetchErrors(errorsDataTable errorTable, QueueConfig errorQueueConfig) in C:\cvsroot\coding\c_sharp\IQ\IQ\Queue\QueueTransaction.cs:Zeile 57.
bei IQ.GUI.MainWin.FetchErrors(Object sender, DoWorkEventArgs args) in C:\cvsroot\coding\c_sharp\IQ\IQ.GUI\mainWin.cs:Zeile 102. |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
major7 |
Posted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 26 Jun 2008 Posts: 12
|
Just to get this straight: I got a new machine, and Websphere MQ was installed on it. After removing MQ it works like a charm.
Thx |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 7:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
major7 wrote: |
Just to get this straight: I got a new machine, and Websphere MQ was installed on it. After removing MQ it works like a charm. |
Find whoever installed the WMQ on it for you, and whack him with a trout. That stinks of a dubious installation to me (and my .NET is better than my Java but not by much so anyone else speak up!). _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 10:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Did you download the MQ v7 version of XMS and try and run it on a machine with MQ v6 installed on it...
or vice versa? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shashikanth_in |
Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 7:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 26 Feb 2009 Posts: 123
|
XMS .NET v2.0 now comes bundled with MQ v701. Both XMS.NET as stand alone support pack and the one that comes with MQ v701 work with MQ v6 queue manager.
Note, MQ v701 client is a pre-req for XMS .NET v2.0. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|