Author |
Message
|
christian82 |
Posted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 8:47 am Post subject: jdbcprovider for as400 db2 |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Jul 2009 Posts: 7
|
hi everybody , I have configured as400 JDBCProvider into my broker , setup like this
JDBCProviders
AS400DS3
connectionUrlFormat='jdbc:as400://serverName;user=user;password=[passwor
d];'
connectionUrlFormatAttr1=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr2=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr3=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr4=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr5=''
databaseName='STALIBRP'
databaseType='default_Database_Type'
databaseVersion='default_Database_Version'
description='default_Description'
jarsURL='C:\driver_jt400'
portNumber='default_Port_Number'
securityIdentity='asp3'
serverName='10.10.229.121'
type4DatasourceClassName='com.ibm.as400.access.AS400JDBCXADataSource'
type4DriverClassName='com.ibm.as400.access.AS400JDBCDriver'
When i try to connect in a java node with the code
Connection conn = getJDBCType4Connection("AS400DS3", JDBC_TransactionType.MB_TRANSACTION_AUTO);
I get error :
( WBRK61_DEFAULT_BROKER.flowsGoupsTest ) An error occurred in node: 'JavaCompute' There was a problem establishing a connection to the given database URL: 'datasource URL = jdbc:as400://10.10.229.121;user=DDSBVCMAE;password=********;' Exception details: 'The application requester cannot establish the connection.'
The node was unable to establish a connection to the given database URL.
Contact your WebSphere Message Brokers administrator.
Maybe the cause could be the connectionUrlFormat is not correct .Somebody knows if Websphere Message Broker is compatible to create JDBCProvider with Db2 for As400
thanks
Christian |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 9:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
christian82 |
Posted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Jul 2009 Posts: 7
|
Which will be correct strategy to work with connection pool on db2 for as400 inside message flows running on Websphere Message Broker.
What framework could use to manage connection pool in Message Broker |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ovasquez |
Posted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 8:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 09 Dec 2005 Posts: 141 Location: Lima, Peru
|
Sure?, because, acorder document:
JDBC drivers are not supplied with WebSphere Message Broker; obtain these files from your database vendor. The following JDBC type 4 drivers are supported:
IBM® DB2 Driver for JDBC and SQLJ Version 9.1 and 9.5
. . .
On all distributed platforms, JDBC type 4 transaction support that uses DB2 requires DB2 Version 9.1 Fix Pack 3 or later; support for DB2 Version 8 is not available. _________________ Oscar Vásquez Flores |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
christian82 |
Posted: Sun Jul 26, 2009 9:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Jul 2009 Posts: 7
|
ok,thanks, these notes are applied for DB2 UDB version 9.1;
but my problem is that i want to connect websphere message broker with db2 V5R4 for iseries using a configurableService :JDBCProvider (driver is not supply for broker ok? i get it jt400 from owner).
Anybody knows any experience with messages flows access db2 v5r4 for iseries with connection pool strategy
thanks again |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sun Jul 26, 2009 2:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
And you might need to use something like db2connect  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gs |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 12:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 31 May 2007 Posts: 254 Location: Sweden
|
You want to connect to the iseries file system and NOT a traditional DB2 database (since you use the jt400 framework)?
One of our customers also use this framework to connect to an iseries file system for data batch copy. Works like a charm.
Have you tried your connection settings in a JDBC tool like DbVisualizer or similar? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
christian82 |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 6:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Jul 2009 Posts: 7
|
I want to connect messages flows on Websphere message broker to db2 databese on iseries through jdbc with jt400.jar(toolbox) i create a jdbcprovider but the i cant get connect . i described error in my first post.
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ovasquez |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:04 am Post subject: Re: jdbcprovider for as400 db2 |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 09 Dec 2005 Posts: 141 Location: Lima, Peru
|
christian82 wrote: |
hi everybody , I have configured as400
* * *
type4DatasourceClassName='com.ibm.as400.access.AS400JDBCXADataSource'type4DriverClassName='com.ibm.as400.access.AS400JDBCDriver'
When i try to connect in a java node with the code
Connection conn = getJDBCType4Connection("AS400DS3", JDBC_TransactionType.MB_TRANSACTION_AUTO);
|
About IBM document:
Databases on i5/OS and OS/400
You can use only DB2® (UDB) on iSeries® (System i®) under OS/400 or i5/OS.
You must install OS/400 V5R2, or i5/OS V5R3 or V5R4.
On Linux, UNIX®, and Windows®, you can connect using DB2® Connect™. On Windows only, you can also use iSeries Access for Windows.
You cannot define globally-coordinated (XA) transactions.
You cannot configure message flows that include Rules and Formatter Extension nodes to access a database on i5/OS or OS/400.
You can call stored procedures only if access to the remote database is provided by DB2 Connect. _________________ Oscar Vásquez Flores |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ovasquez |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 09 Dec 2005 Posts: 141 Location: Lima, Peru
|
christian82 wrote: |
I want to connect messages flows on Websphere message broker to db2 databese on iseries through jdbc with jt400.jar(toolbox) i create a jdbcprovider but the i cant get connect . i described error in my first post.
thanks |
If you not use DataSource..only use Class.forName(.)...work Fine?
same:
try {
Class.forName("com.ibm.as400.access.AS400JDBCDriver");
Connection con =DriverManager.getConnection("jdbc:as400://10.10.229.121/STALIBRP","user","password");
Statement stmt = con.createStatement();
//. . .
}
} catch (Exception e) {
// Exception processing
} finally {
try {
con.close();
}
catch (Exception e) {
// Close exception
}
}
Is Ok¿? _________________ Oscar Vásquez Flores |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
christian82 |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 9:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Jul 2009 Posts: 7
|
That is ok, direct connect always work but i need a strategy for manage connection pools each time that flows needs connect to db2 for as400,
any suggest please,
thanks
christian |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|