|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Transmission Q header information |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
senthilskumar |
Posted: Tue Dec 17, 2002 9:25 pm Post subject: Transmission Q header information |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 24 Jul 2002 Posts: 27 Location: Bangalore
|
Hi All
I written a java program to get the messages struck in the Transmission Q and route it to the alternate Remote Q. When i do this, the messages taken from Transmission Q contain contain XMITQ header information. I need to avoid this. How to remove the XMITQ header information from the message?. Wot is the syntax?. Anyone plz help me.
Regards
senthilkumar S. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqonnet |
Posted: Wed Dec 18, 2002 6:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Feb 2002 Posts: 1114 Location: Boston, Ma, Usa.
|
Copy the entire transmit queue message to a local buffer. Map each field to its value in the buffer and copy it into the same. Define a local variable with MQMD, MQXQH structures and scan through the local buffer and copy accross.
If it were "C" you could just use pointers to advance to MQMD, avoiding the MQXQH, which preceeds the MQMD and MQMDE if there.
Cheers.
Kumar _________________ IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Developer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Solution Designer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 System Administrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nimconsult |
Posted: Wed Dec 18, 2002 6:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 22 May 2002 Posts: 268 Location: NIMCONSULT - Belgium
|
First questions first: are java classes able to read a message with a XmitQ header in front? If yes are the MD fields interpreted correctly?
Senthilkumar, are you getting an error when you try to retrieve such a message? Or are you simply asking how to skip the XQH?
And finally that I have asked previously without getting an answer: has anyone found a way of retrieving the MQMD structure from a MQMessage. Of course most of the attributes can be retrieved via attributes of MQMessage. But is there a way of retrieving the byte array corresponding to the MQMD?
Thank you in advance (to those who can help )
Nicolas _________________ Nicolas Maréchal
Senior Architect - Partner
NIMCONSULT Software Architecture Services (Belgium)
http://www.nimconsult.be |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|