|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
MQ Series and Macromedia ColdFusion |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
cpenner |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 9:56 am Post subject: MQ Series and Macromedia ColdFusion |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 Mar 2005 Posts: 1 Location: Vancouver, Canada
|
Does anyone have any pointers on how a complete MQ Series newbie can put and get messages from a queue using Macromedia ColdFusion MX? (running on Windows 2003 server)
I'm attempting to interface to a system that requires the use of MQ Series. I, admittedly, have zero experience with MQ Series, and only a theoretical understanding of how it works from a high level. I need to put messages onto the queue and process messages from the queue. Setup and configuration of the MQSeries box(es) will not be my responsibility. The "far end" of the interface is a "well defined" one out of my control.
The technologies I have to work with are: (in descending order of desirability for working with)
- ColdFusion - a "custom tag" would be wonderful for me as far as a piece of middleware goes. I've seen references to one out there, but every link I've followed is dead.
- SQL Server - our database is a SQL Server one. If there's an easy way to write from a database table to a queue and vice versa, that would be almost as easy.
- Java - ColdFusion can call Java methods without a ton of work. I'm less comfortable here, and would be out of my depth if I needed to code an API in Java as opposed to simply installing some classes and making the appropriate calls.
- Command Line executables - I can launch executables from a commandline and pass in arguements. This is a little messy, but could work in a pinch.
I've spent a while now digging around and searching, but I'm either using the wrong key words, or there is precious little out there about using ColdFusion and MQ Series together. There's more about Java, but all I've found so far sounds a bit deeper than I was hoping to get into the guts of MQ Series programming.
Sorry for the length of this, but any pointers would be much appreciated. _________________ --
Cam Penner |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 11:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Quite easy to handle in Java.
However may I suggest you go with the JMS modells and APIs. It is going to simplify your life some.
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
davephillips |
Posted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 3:52 am Post subject: MQ Series and ColdFusion and/or JMS |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 10 Jun 2009 Posts: 3
|
Okay, so I know this post is 4 years old, but I am in *almost* the same boat. I know very little about MQ Series, and I have been tasked with connecting to an MQ Series server from ColdFusion. I am utilizing ColdFusion 8 and I have at my disposal a JMS gateway, which I am under the impression that I will be able to use. I just need some pointers to some examples of what I need to do to accomplish my task. If anyone could provide some direction, that would be great. Thank you! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Look at the examples in the sample code section of this site. (check the repository section)
There should also be examples in the samples section of the MQ Server installation. I'm sure you'll also find some examples floating around on the net.
(Sorry IBM seems to have changed (yet again) the location of the Developerworks samples... see samples link at top...is not working)
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|