ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » PCFAgent issue

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 PCFAgent issue « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
fireguok
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:33 am    Post subject: PCFAgent issue Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 22

I jwrote a jave program to retrieve all the queue depth. It worked fine if I use mqm use in both of the program and the server connection channel.

However it failed when I used a different username mqclient. I grant all queue/channel/qmgr access by setmqaut, but still failed with MQException 2035.

Is there any special requirment for PCFAgent?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:15 am    Post subject: Re: PCFAgent issue Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

fireguok wrote:
Is there any special requirment for PCFAgent?


Does the user in question have access to the SYSTEM queues?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fireguok
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 22

Yes. I add all access to all queues/channels.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Then you can do one (or more) of the following:

- enable security events to see what it's failing against
- wait for someone with more Java than me to explain how to authorise against the command server in Java
- accept that obtaining queue depths is an administrative function and run the application as the administrator (i.e. mqm)

Other options are undoubtably possible.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:51 pm    Post subject: Re: PCFAgent issue Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Vitor wrote:
fireguok wrote:
Is there any special requirment for PCFAgent?


Does the user in question have access to the SYSTEM queues?

Did you grant the user connect rights to the qmgr? See setmqaut
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
fireguok
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 3:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 22

yes, all access to qmgr. no joy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PeterPotkay
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 4:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 7722

Vitor wrote:

- enable security events to see what it's failing against


Vitor is right.

("Authority Events" is the name you'll see in the manuals, but this is the solution to determine why you are getting a 2035.)
_________________
Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gbaddeley
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 25 Mar 2003
Posts: 2538
Location: Melbourne, Australia

PeterPotkay wrote:
Vitor wrote:

- enable security events to see what it's failing against


Vitor is right.

("Authority Events" is the name you'll see in the manuals, but this is the solution to determine why you are getting a 2035.)


Authority event messages (in SYSTEM.ADMIN.QMGR.EVENT queue) are only produced on distributed platforms. This is not an issue for z/OS mainframes because MQ authorisation errors produce messages on the sys log and job log.

An alternative for distributed platforms is to set environment variables, refer to http://www.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg21299319 and http://www.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg21377578 .
_________________
Glenn
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 7:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

I seem to remember that you need to be mqm to retrieve information about certain system queues... like system.auth* for instance...

Exclude the system queues from your query and you might just get what you are looking for...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
fireguok
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 22

However, the tricky thing here is MQException was throwed by the following pcf code after I set the mcauser to be non mqm.

PCFAgent agent = new PCFAgent(mqSvr, mqPort, mqChl);
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fireguok
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 22

Sorry, after I define the parameters MQSAUTHERRORS/MQS_REPORT_NOAUTH, I figured out actually the user didn't have access to a couple of system queues.

I don't know why and I checked before and the user had the access.

Is there a way that I can use wildcard * to grant access in a batch mod, sth like the following.

setmqaut -m prod.esp1 -n '*' -t q -p mqclient +dsp +inq
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 7:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

fireguok wrote:
Sorry, after I define the parameters MQSAUTHERRORS/MQS_REPORT_NOAUTH, I figured out actually the user didn't have access to a couple of system queues.

I don't know why and I checked before and the user had the access.

Is there a way that I can use wildcard * to grant access in a batch mod, sth like the following.

setmqaut -m prod.esp1 -n '*' -t q -p mqclient +dsp +inq

Lookup the "**" wildcard in the security/admin manual.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 11:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

fireguok wrote:
I figured out actually the user didn't have access to a couple of system queues.



_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » PCFAgent issue
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.