Author |
Message
|
meghag |
Posted: Sun May 17, 2009 8:36 am Post subject: Cannt delete Qmit Queue |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 17 Apr 2009 Posts: 4 Location: India
|
If I want to delete the Transmission Queue, do I need to close the application or services on which the application is running?? I get an error, "MQ object in use". Please advice.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WMBDEV1 |
Posted: Sun May 17, 2009 8:46 am Post subject: Re: Cannt delete Qmit Queue |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 Posts: 888 Location: UK
|
check that the sender channel that uses the xmitq isnt running (or delete it if its no longer required). This may be all that has the queue open but you should be able to look at the queue status to determine this. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Sun May 17, 2009 9:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Stop the sender channel. Put- and get-disable the xmit queue. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
limboonlee |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 7:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 Apr 2009 Posts: 12
|
Hi,
I faced the same problem, except that the messages that I get is "WebSphere MQ queue not empty. Error found on DLTMQMQ command."
This is for AS400.
The depth is totally zero, yet this message is displayed when I try to delete the xmitq. I tried what was recommanded here, set GET/PUT to disabled, but is not working. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 7:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
Stop the channels
wait a/few second (for IPPROCS/OPPROCS to go to 0)
clear queue
delete queue _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
limboonlee |
Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 1:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 Apr 2009 Posts: 12
|
AkankshA wrote: |
Stop the channels
wait a/few second (for IPPROCS/OPPROCS to go to 0)
clear queue
delete queue |
Hi meghag, sorry to hijack your track.
Hi AkankshA, no it is not working. I still cannot delete the Xmitq. I cannot even run the clear queue command. It is displaying the error:
"WebSphere MQ queue not empty.
Error found on CLRMQMQ command."
Do you know if there are any other logs that I can see what is the cause for this error?
Thanks
BL |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 2:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
did you manage to see
IPPROCS
OPPROCS
CURDEPTH
as 0
u can delete smoothly only after all the above mentioned variables hv value as 0 _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
HubertKleinmanns |
Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Shaman
Joined: 24 Feb 2004 Posts: 732 Location: Germany
|
limboonlee,
I prefer the command line tool "RUNMQSC", because it is available on all distributed platforms (and I am a Unix guy ).
In RUNMQSC you could run the command
Code: |
DIS QS(name_of_your_Q) |
Have a look at the attribute UNCOM - ist the value NO or YES?
With the command
Code: |
DIS QS(name_of_your_Q) TYEP(HANDLE) ALL |
you could look for programs, which have opened the queue.
The command
Code: |
DELETE QL(name_of_your_Q) PURGE |
would delete a non-empty queue - if the queue is not in use. This works for committed messages on the queue.
There should be similar CL commands for the actions above. _________________ Regards
Hubert |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|