ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Installation/Configuration Support » CONFIGURE MQ FOR USE WITH SAS DATAINTEGRATION

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 CONFIGURE MQ FOR USE WITH SAS DATAINTEGRATION « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
miguelangel76
PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 7:15 am    Post subject: CONFIGURE MQ FOR USE WITH SAS DATAINTEGRATION Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 07 May 2009
Posts: 2

hI.

Currently i have installed the MQ Server v6.0 on a client (Windows) aside with SAS Data integration Studio , i have been able to conect via MQ to a remote Queue Manager and even view via MQ Explorer the current Queues

but a the time running a process to conect to this remote Queue Manager
i get

MQCONN: failed with reason= 2058

Is there any other configuration (Librarys, Enviroment varibles , etc..) in order to read a remote queue.

i add a fragment of code

data _null_;
length hconn hobj cc reason 8;
length rc hod hgmo hmd hmap msglen 8;
length parms $ 200 options $ 200 action $ 3 msg $ 200;

hconn=0;
hobj=0;
hod=0;
hgmo=0;
hmd=0;
hmap=0;

put '---------------- Connect to QMgr --------------';
qmgr="QM.BROKER.ADU";
call mqconn(qmgr, hconn, cc, reason);
if cc ^= 0 then do;
if reason = 2002 then do;
put 'Already connected to QMgr ' qmgr;
end;
else do;
if reason = 2059 then
put 'MQCONN: QMgr not available... needs to be started';
else
put 'MQCONN: failed with reason= ' reason;
goto exit;
end;
end;
else put 'MQCONN: successfully connected to QMgr ' qmgr;

exit:
if hobj ^= 0 then do;
put '------------------ Close queue ----------------';
options="NONE";
call mqclose(hconn, hobj, options, cc, reason);
if cc ^= 0 then do;
put 'MQCLOSE: failed with reason= ' reason;
end;
else put 'MQCLOSE: successfully closed queue';
end;


if hconn ^= 0 then do;
put '------------- Disconnect from QMgr ------------';
call mqdisc(hconn, cc, reason);
if cc ^= 0 then do;
put 'MQDISC: failed with reason= ' reason;
end;
else put 'MQDISC: successfully disconnected from QMgr';
end;


if hod ^= 0 then do;
call mqfree(hod);
put 'Object descriptor handle freed';
end;
if hgmo ^= 0 then do;
call mqfree(hgmo);
put 'Get message options handle freed';
end;
if hmd ^= 0 then do;
call mqfree(hmd);
put 'Message descriptor handle freed';
end;
if hmap ^= 0 then do;
call mqfree(hmap);
put 'Map descriptor handle freed';
end;

run;

i also add the MQServer enviroment variable

MQSERVER=10.183.11.202/TCP/10.183.11.202(1414)

Thanks in advance for any help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 7:37 am    Post subject: Re: CONFIGURE MQ FOR USE WITH SAS DATAINTEGRATION Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

miguelangel76 wrote:
MQSERVER=10.183.11.202/TCP/10.183.11.202(1414)


There should be a channel name in there, rather than the IP address twice. Check the Clients manual for details.

Unless you have a channel called 10.183.11.202.....?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
miguelangel76
PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2009 2:47 pm    Post subject: Getting Error 2059 Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 07 May 2009
Posts: 2

Actually given the correct Channel to the mqserver variable , i get the error 2059

ERROR: Reason Code 2059. Queue Manager QM.BROKER.ADU is not available. Restart the queue manager.
ERROR: ERROR: MQ Reason = 0000080B - MQRC_Q_MGR_NOT_AVAILABLE.
ERROR: Error connecting ERROR: MQ Reason = 0000080B - MQRC_Q_MGR_NOT_AVAILABLE.
ERROR:MQDISC: failed with reason code :-1

as i mention on the previous post , the conection scheme is going to be have installed the MQ Server 6.0 listening to for a remote Queue Manager sending all the mesages, the mqserver will be named as same as the remote Queue Manager and even the Queue name will be the same.

is there any other variables in order to be configured ? what other considerations do i have to perform.


Thanks in advance for any help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2009 11:51 am    Post subject: Re: Getting Error 2059 Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

miguelangel76 wrote:
is there any other variables in order to be configured ?


No.

miguelangel76 wrote:
what other considerations do i have to perform.


What you need to do is search this forum for the many, many discussions on the 2059 code and it's many, many causes. It's probably the most common return code and while investigating you should bear in mind that there may be nothing wrong with your code or configuration, but you still get a 2059.

For instance (and I don't say this is or isn't your problem) if there's a firewall between the client and the queue manager blocking WMQ traffic, the client code will respond with a 2059.

Happy Hunting!
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Installation/Configuration Support » CONFIGURE MQ FOR USE WITH SAS DATAINTEGRATION
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.