Author |
Message
|
BDB |
Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:03 am Post subject: Works on local windows install but gives 2045 on Linux |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 06 Jan 2009 Posts: 28
|
Hi,
I used the MQBrowse.java from the IBM sample code to browse the messages on the remote queue. I have not made any changes to the sample code. It works on the local windows MQ installation but fails on Linux MQ with the below error. Any ideas?
Is it possible that MQ admin have restricted browsing the linux remote queues for the open options the code is using?
The open options where it fails is
int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_INPUT_EXCLUSIVE | MQC.MQOO_BROWSE;
MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2045
com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2045
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.accessQueue(MQQueueManager.java:2875)
at MQBrowser.doPost(MQBrowser.java:40)
at MQBrowser.doGet(MQBrowser.java:21)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:707)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:820)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.StubSecurityHelper$ServletServiceAction.run(StubSecurityHelper.java:226)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.StubSecurityHelper.invokeServlet(StubSecurityHelper.java:124)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.ServletStubImpl.execute(ServletStubImpl.java:283)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.ServletStubImpl.execute(ServletStubImpl.java:175)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.WebAppServletContext$ServletInvocationAction.run(WebAppServletContext.java:3392)
at weblogic.security.acl.internal.AuthenticatedSubject.doAs(AuthenticatedSubject.java:321)
at weblogic.security.service.SecurityManager.contact admin(Unknown Source)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.WebAppServletContext.securedExecute(WebAppServletContext.java:2140)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.WebAppServletContext.execute(WebAppServletContext.java:2046)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.ServletRequestImpl.run(ServletRequestImpl.java:1366)
at weblogic.work.ExecuteRequestAdapter.execute(ExecuteRequestAdapter.java:21)
at weblogic.kernel.ExecuteThread.execute(ExecuteThread.java:145)
at weblogic.kernel.ExecuteThread.run(ExecuteThread.java:117)
Please help if possible.
Thanks in advance
-BDB |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:23 am Post subject: Re: Works on local windows install but gives 2045 on Linux |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
BDB wrote: |
I used the MQBrowse.java from the IBM sample code to browse the messages on the remote queue. I have not made any changes to the sample code. It works on the local windows MQ installation but fails on Linux MQ with the below error. Any ideas? |
It shouldn't work on Windows; you can't get (or browse) a message from a remote queue.
This isn't a security problem (that's a 2035). Look at your Windows machine and see if it's really a remote queue, or a local queue. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
BDB |
Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:24 am Post subject: Re: Works on local windows install but gives 2045 on Linux |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 06 Jan 2009 Posts: 28
|
Vitor wrote: |
BDB wrote: |
I used the MQBrowse.java from the IBM sample code to browse the messages on the remote queue. I have not made any changes to the sample code. It works on the local windows MQ installation but fails on Linux MQ with the below error. Any ideas? |
It shouldn't work on Windows; you can't get (or browse) a message from a remote queue.
This isn't a security problem (that's a 2035). Look at your Windows machine and see if it's really a remote queue, or a local queue. |
Opps..sorry.My mistake. It is a local queue on both machines Windows and Linux.
BTW, any idea about the cause? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 7:43 am Post subject: Re: Works on local windows install but gives 2045 on Linux |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
BDB wrote: |
Opps..sorry.My mistake. It is a local queue on both machines Windows and Linux.
BTW, any idea about the cause? |
I'd guess you're trying to browse the remote queue on Windows that points to the local queue on Linux. You'd need to connect to the Linux box for it to work. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
BDB |
Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 2:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 06 Jan 2009 Posts: 28
|
I got it working. Thanks Vitor.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|