Author |
Message
|
vikram.goswami |
Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 6:04 pm Post subject: Error while access to DB:BIP2087E,BIP4041E,BIP4001E,BIP2432E |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Feb 2009 Posts: 7
|
I have websphere message broker Version: 6.1.0.3 Build id: 6.1.0.3-IFix002-20090115_1522 and I have IBM WebSphere MQ Explorer Version: 6.0. After installation of
message broker i selected the default setup of broker and configuration manager and everything installed successfully. I am developing a message flow which has
one inout node then one compute node and then one output node. In the flow i am giving input as a xml messgae as
<Emp><FirstName>ABCD</FirstName><LastName>XYZ</LastName><Age>25</Age><Sex>M</Sex><Count>1</Count></Emp>
I am able to swap the message after deploying to default broker. The second step i am trying to do is ti access a database , so i tried accessing my default databas
on which my broker is running. So , i created a table named as TEST_TABLE in DB. The name of default database is DEFBKD61. The DB is DB2 V8.
I used the below ESQL statement but while deployment to default broker i see error in evenet log as:
INSERT INTO TEST_TABLE values('ABCD',25);
Please let me know what is the syntax to access DB , i went through IBM site but it does not give me munch information , i see only syntaxes.
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BIP2087E: Broker WBRK61_DEFAULT_BROKER was unable to process the internal configuration message.
The entire internal configuration message failed to be processed successfully.
Use the messages following this message to determine the reasons for the failure. If the problem cannot be resolved after reviewing these messages, contact your IBM Support center. Enabling service trace may help determine the cause of the failure.
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BIP4041E: Execution group 'default' received an invalid configuration message. See the following messages for details of the error.
The message broker received an invalid configuration message and has not updated its configuration. This can arise as a result of errors in the specification of either message flows or message sets which the configuration manager was unable to detect. It can also result from a message flow requiring a type of node that is not supported by the broker installation, from the broker having become out of step with the configuration database or from other applications sending extraneous messages to the broker's configuration queues (SYSTEM.BROKER.ADMIN.QUEUE & SYSTEM.BROKER.EXECUTIONGROUP.QUEUE).
Check the relevant message flow and message set definitions, check that all necessary user-defined extensions are installed, perform a complete redeploy of the broker's configuration and ensure that no applications are writing to the broker's configuration queues.
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BIP4001E: Syntax error in SQL statements in node 'VikMessagePass_BRKSchema.VikMessagePass.Compute'.
The configuration failed due to errors in the SQL statement text. See the following messages for details of the error
The following error messages will give specific details of the location and nature of the error. Check and correct the syntax of the SQL statements and redeploy.
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BIP2432E: (VikMessagePass_BRKSchema.VikMessagePass_Compute.VikMessagePass_Validate, 8.15) : The correlation name 'VIKTABLE' is not valid. Those in scope are: Database, Environment, InputLocalEnvironment, OutputLocalEnvironment, InputRoot, InputBody, InputProperties, OutputRoot, InputExceptionList, OutputExceptionList, InputDestinationList, OutputDestinationList.
The first element of a field reference must be a valid correlation name, from those in scope. This message may sometimes be due to an incorrectly formed or spelled expression which is not intended to be a field reference being parsed as if it were a field reference because the parser does not recognize it.
Correct the syntax of your ESQL expression in node 'VikMessagePass_BRKSchema.VikMessagePass_Compute.VikMessagePass_Validate', around line and column '8.15', then redeploy the message flow.
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 6:14 pm Post subject: Re: Error while access to DB:BIP2087E,BIP4041E,BIP4001E,BIP2 |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
vikram.goswami wrote: |
I used the below ESQL statement :
INSERT INTO TEST_TABLE values('ABCD',25); |
This is not a valid ESQL INSERT statement. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vikram.goswami |
Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 6:19 pm Post subject: corrected my typing mistake , but still same error |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Feb 2009 Posts: 7
|
it was a typing mistake , thanks for correction , you have nice eyes.
I had used
INSERT INTO TEST_TABLE(EMPNAME , ID ) VALUES('ABCD',11);
but still getting the same error |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 6:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Check out the Library link on top of the page and jump to the broker library.
Read up on the ESQL insert statement. I believe you are still missing the keyword DATABASE....  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vikram.goswami |
Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 6:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Feb 2009 Posts: 7
|
I had created the table as:
CREATE TABLE TEST_TABLE( EMPNAME VARCHAR(10) , ID SMALLINT );
I added the Database in my command and now i am able to deploy to broker. The new command is as:
INSERT INTO Database.TEST_TABLE(EMPNAME , ID) VALUES('ABCD',11);
This insert statement is the only command in my flow under compute node.
The DSN in Compute node is : DEFBKD61 which is default DSN.
In the properties of compute node , i have selected "LocalEnvironment and Message".
Transaction as: Automatic
So , when i am putting the messages in my input queue its going to dead letter queue defined in my input queue.
I observed one thing that in my ESQL i am getting as warning as mentioned below in front of the insert statement mentioned above:
Unresolvable database table reference "Database.TEST_TABLE" |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 4:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rekarm01 |
Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 9:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 1415
|
Or, for WMB 6.1, there's this reference.
When I click on the Info Center, I get documentation for WMQ, not for WMB. Am I clicking in the wrong place? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 10:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
This forum has an extensive history of solving similar problems. That is why the SEARCH options is your friend here.
There was a post not that long ago which if you had looked at it and its replies you would have seen the what you are missing from your ESQL.
It is nice to see when a new post is added to the forum, things like
I looked at these posts in this forum... followed by some links.
This way we at least know that there are things we don't have to suggest to solve your problem and (importanlty) you are trying to help yourself instead of relying on the googwill of those who post replied in thie forum.
I'm sorry for a bit of a rant at you (and it is nothing personal ) but there does seem to have been a lot of fairly elementary problems posted here in recent weeks where a bit of 'self help' would have solved the problem. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vikram.goswami |
Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 3:28 pm Post subject: already gone through these links |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Feb 2009 Posts: 7
|
I have already gone through these links and when unable to complete my task , i came to this forum.
INSERT INTO Database.TESTDSN.TEST(NAME , AGE) VALUES('VIKRAM' , 25);
The first TEST is for DATABASE name , the second TEST is table name.
The TESTDSN is DSN name i have defined for table TEST.
As per IBM link , i see that format is like this:
INSERT INTO Database.{Source}.{Schema}.{Table} (Name, Value) values ('Joe', 12.34);
I have already defined the DSN name in compute node as TESTDSN. I am able to deploy my flow to broker but when i am putting the messages to input queue , its going to dead letter queue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 7:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
What does the SQL return code (DB) say for your failed attemps?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 12:10 am Post subject: Re: already gone through these links |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
vikram.goswami wrote: |
INSERT INTO Database.TESTDSN.TEST(NAME , AGE) VALUES('VIKRAM' , 25);
INSERT INTO Database.{Source}.{Schema}.{Table} (Name, Value) values ('Joe', 12.34);
|
Methinks you are somewhat confused by exactly what a {Schema} means in this context.
If you look at the database with the DB2 control Centre you will see a Schema in the column alongside the tablename.
As you have set the ODBC DSN in the compute node, I'll leave you to fill in the missing blanks. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vikram.goswami |
Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 6:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Feb 2009 Posts: 7
|
I used schema also in my ESQL but in the ESQL window of compute node , i am getting a warning as "Unresolvable Database table Reference Database.TESTDSN.NEX1TCC.TEST" for the below command.
INSERT INTO Database.TESTDSN.NEX1TCC.TEST(NAME , AGE) VALUES('VIKRAM' , '25');
INSERT INTO Database.{Source}.{Schema}.{Table} (Name, Value) values ('Joe', 12.34);
The connection for DSN (TESTDSN ) is working fine from odbc window.
In the Database Explorere tab of Broker Application Development Perspective , i added new connection for my DB2 v9.1 and i am able to see my table (TEST) under schema (NEX1TCC) as well I am able to see the data from my table (TEST). There are no constraints in the table and fields. I checked many times that i am entering the correct value for correct fields in table(TEST).
Please suggest me how to resolve this warning "Unresolvable Database table Reference Database.TESTDSN.NEX1TCC.TEST" for the below command. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 6:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Unless you specifically supply a schema name when creating a DB2 table it used the username of the user creating the table as its schema name
The {schema} in the ESQL refers to the actual schema name in the database. That is why I suggested that you use the DB2 Control Centre to see exatly what the table is called.
Remember that you can have many tables with the same name in a database. The difference if the {Schema}. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 6:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
One further point.
If all that is correct then check (using the DB2 Control Centre) that the user under whose username is connecting to the database with the broker has the correct table permissions to do what you are trying to do.
You can check all this from the DB2 Command line if you are literate with DB2 SQL. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rekarm01 |
Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 2:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 1415
|
vikram.goswami wrote: |
Please suggest me how to resolve this warning "Unresolvable Database table Reference Database.TESTDSN.NEX1TCC.TEST" for the below command. |
The ESQL editor Content Assist might also help construct resolvable ESQL references. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|