ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Writing & Calling diff applications in WMB

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Writing & Calling diff applications in WMB « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Bharat_123
PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 8:04 am    Post subject: Writing & Calling diff applications in WMB Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 15 Sep 2008
Posts: 58

Hello Team

I have a typical synario where i need to put and get the messages from diff applications.

My question here is do i need to do all in a single .msg flow or diff .msgflow files.

MQinput -->compute --> MQoutput to TX

MQ get from TX -- > compu ----> put to mainframe MQ outputQ

MQget from Mainframe --> comp ---> put to TX

get from tx ---> comp --> put to client/ customer MQout


In the above scenario what do i have to do? and also i need to match the msg id for all the scenario.

When i do the above scenario first MQput to TX is working and flow is terminating. to continue the flow what do i have to do?

do i have to create different .msgflows and in a single .msgflow works fine.

Please suggest or guide me

Thank You
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 8:15 am    Post subject: Re: Writing & Calling diff applications in WMB Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Bharat_123 wrote:
My question here is do i need to do all in a single .msg flow or diff .msgflow files.


Whatever works best for your design? I'd say the key question is where you have the UOW boundaries.

Bharat_123 wrote:
In the above scenario what do i have to do?


That's a question I'd submit an invoice to answer!

Bharat_123 wrote:
and also i need to match the msg id for all the scenario.


Msg id or correl id? Either could be right, but think about it in the context of your design.

Bharat_123 wrote:
When i do the above scenario first MQput to TX is working and flow is terminating. to continue the flow what do i have to do?


What you'd normally do if a flow terminates.

Bharat_123 wrote:
do i have to create different .msgflows and in a single .msgflow works fine.


See above. I'd suspect you need different flows, but it really depends on the details of your design.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kamy
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 Oct 2001
Posts: 21

Question -- when you say TX do you mean WTX?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Bharat_123
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 15 Sep 2008
Posts: 58

TX = WTX.

As i mentioned earlier. Message picking up and putting that to WTX application. BUt the flow is not continuing may be the flloing reason if understood correctly.
Its a synchronise request & response flow

Now i modified my MFP with 4 individual .msgFlows.
1. Get from client - TX
2. get from TX - Main Frame
3. get from Main Frame - TX
4. get From TX - reply to client

Now i am saving mt msgId into Correl Id as soon as msg pickup by msgFlow1

Thats for sure i believe i am not able to match the msgId / CorrelId for all the scenarios Thats why its not picking up.

Could u please suggested me how can i match that for the continuty of flow.

Appreciate your time and help

Thank You
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kamy
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 Oct 2001
Posts: 21

Clarification - do you have WTX for WMB i.e. can you call a WTX map in-stream from message flow.

If you can then I would code the entire process in 1 message flow.

MQinput -->compute – send data as blob --> WTX map node→ MQGet node -> WTX Map node-> MQOut (Client customer)

Please check the timeout property for MQGet..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Bharat_123
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 3:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 15 Sep 2008
Posts: 58

fortunately we dont have WTX for WMB. may be in future we are planning to go for that WTX plugin 8.2.03.


Currently we have to go like the scenario i have mentioned.

Thank You
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kamy
PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 4:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 Oct 2001
Posts: 21

How about using DB table to co-relate requests to the M/F and the corresponding responses, i.e remove dependency of MQGet and use MQInput node instead?

Req 1 -MQinput -->compute --> MQoutput to TX (store MSGID in DB table)

Req 2 MQInput from TX -- > compu ----> put to mainframe MQ outputQ (correlate Req2 to Req1 by retreiving MsgID from DB table)

Rply 1 MQInput from Mainframe --> comp ---> put to TX
(correlate Rply1 to Req1 by retreiving MsgID from DB table)

Rply 2 get from tx ---> comp --> put to client/ customer MQout
(correlate Rply2 to Req1 by retreiving MsgID from DB table)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Bharat_123
PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 4:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 15 Sep 2008
Posts: 58

Thanks for ur reply Kamy

our design is in a such a way that we can not use DB table or we dont have a queue to store the Msg Id init.

I believe what we have to do is everything is on runtime dynamically.

Thanks all for ur


i did look @ the example co-ordinare req reply. in that its savin MsgId in a Queue. How can i achieve that without saving either in Q or DB?

Please me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 4:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Saving it in a DB is "dynamically, at runtime".

Anyone who says otherwise is mistaken.

Any esql Shared Variable that is declared at the Schema level is visible to all ESQL modules in that schema, apparently.

There's a lovely Cache Node SupportPac.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bharat_123
PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 7:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 15 Sep 2008
Posts: 58

I apolizize may i must have misrepresnt to you. We are not using any DB and MsgId store Queue anytime.

the only way to do is map the msgId and CorrlId I believe. may be i am wrong. Please correct if i am wrong.

The 4 .msgflows has to communicate by either by msgId or CorrelId or any other process withour Db or to store to Q.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Writing & Calling diff applications in WMB
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.