Author |
Message
|
MQEnthu |
Posted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:30 am Post subject: problem with FileInput node |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 06 Oct 2008 Posts: 329 Location: India
|
My flow looks like below:
FileInputNode -> MQComputeNode -> MQOutputNode
My requirement is to read the files from remote server and do the transformation and send it to a MQ queue. And I also have to populate MQMD.ApplIdentityData before puttng it into queue. I am doing the transformation and the setting the value for ApplIdentityData in the compute node. I have also set the MessageContext property to SetAll for MQOutput node. But when I check the message in the output Queue, there is no value for ApplIdentityData . However when I debug I can see that the ApplIdentityData is set properly before putting to queue (checked just before the MQOutput node).
Could you please suggest if I have to set anything else to make sure the ApplIdentitydata is set.
I also connected a MQInput node in parallel to FileInput node. And I found the strange behaviour:
1. Deploy the flow
2. Put the message using MQInput node, the ApplIdentityData gets populated
3. put the message using FileInput node, the ApplicationIdentityData does not get updated
4. Again put the message using the MQInput queue, ApplIdentityData does not get updated. And I also observed in this case that the other MQMD fields like userid and put application name were same as when I put using FileInput node. It appeared like they were stored some where and not getting refreshed.
Any thoughts why this is happening? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQEnthu |
Posted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 06 Oct 2008 Posts: 329 Location: India
|
And I am using V6.1.0.2 toolkit and runtime is V6.1 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqpaul |
Posted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 10:03 am Post subject: Re: problem with FileInput node |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 14 Jan 2008 Posts: 66 Location: Hursley, UK
|
MQEnthu wrote: |
My flow looks like below:
FileInputNode -> MQComputeNode -> MQOutputNode
My requirement is to read the files from remote server and do the transformation and send it to a MQ queue. And I also have to populate MQMD.ApplIdentityData before puttng it into queue. I am doing the transformation and the setting the value for ApplIdentityData in the compute node. I have also set the MessageContext property to SetAll for MQOutput node. But when I check the message in the output Queue, there is no value for ApplIdentityData . However when I debug I can see that the ApplIdentityData is set properly before putting to queue (checked just before the MQOutput node).
Could you please suggest if I have to set anything else to make sure the ApplIdentitydata is set.
I also connected a MQInput node in parallel to FileInput node. And I found the strange behaviour:
|
Does the MQInput node connect to the same Compute node as the FileInput node, or does it connect to the MQOutput node? If you connect it to the MQOutput node, the MQMD will be updated by the Compute node, so I would expect strange behaviour!
MQEnthu wrote: |
1. Deploy the flow
2. Put the message using MQInput node, the ApplIdentityData gets populated
3. put the message using FileInput node, the ApplicationIdentityData does not get updated
4. Again put the message using the MQInput queue, ApplIdentityData does not get updated. And I also observed in this case that the other MQMD fields like userid and put application name were same as when I put using FileInput node. It appeared like they were stored some where and not getting refreshed.
Any thoughts why this is happening? |
Could you tell us what your Compute node does - for example, post the ESQL, if it's not confidential. _________________ Paul |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajeevreddy |
Posted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 10:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Sep 2004 Posts: 39
|
Hi MQEnthu,
Can you share how your are reading the file using FileInput node from a remote server (what kind of settings you have done on the FileInput node). Are you reading from any FTP server or a main frame? Can you PL share the info.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQEnthu |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 12:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 06 Oct 2008 Posts: 329 Location: India
|
Hi Mqpaul thank you for the reply.
Quote: |
Does the MQInput node connect to the same Compute node as the FileInput node, or does it connect to the MQOutput node? If you connect it to the MQOutput node, the MQMD will be updated by the Compute node, so I would expect strange behaviour!
|
I have connected the MQInput node to the IN terminal of the same Compute node. i.e, my flow now looks like this:
MQINPUT Node ->
..............................} - > Compute Node-> MQOutputNode
FileInput Node ->
Quote: |
Could you tell us what your Compute node does - for example, post the ESQL, if it's not confidential. |
In compute node, I am doing the transformation from XML to positional file and setting the MQMD.ApplIdentityData. Transformation is working fine, I am getting the output in desired format. But I am getting the blank in ApplIdentityData. As I mentioned ealrier I have set the MessageContext property to SetAll for MQOutput node |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQEnthu |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 12:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 06 Oct 2008 Posts: 329 Location: India
|
Hi Rajeev,
Quote: |
Can you share how your are reading the file using FileInput node from a remote server (what kind of settings you have done on the FileInput node). Are you reading from any FTP server or a main frame? Can you PL share the info.
Thanks |
I am reading file from FTP server on Windows machine. I have used the configurable service for FileInputNode. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 5:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
How are you creating the MQMD in the messages that come from the TCP input Node.
It may be easier to add a MQHeader Node between the TCP Input Node and the Compute Node. This way you don't have to worry about which input node start the processing off.
This will also make sure that the header is created properly.
Then just set the Message context to SET ALL
I have done this on a recent project using 6.1 _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQEnthu |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 9:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 06 Oct 2008 Posts: 329 Location: India
|
I was creating the MQMD header using ESQL after reading from FileInput Node. I also tried using MQMD node. But still I could not get the ApplIdentityData.
--------------------------------- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|