ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Reason 2009 : MQ queue manager closed channel immediately

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 Reason 2009 : MQ queue manager closed channel immediately « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
h.hosseininejad
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 12:59 am    Post subject: Reason 2009 : MQ queue manager closed channel immediately Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 Jan 2009
Posts: 10

Hi everyone!
I'm trying to send a simple message to a remote queue, But i get this exception :


MQJE016: MQ queue manager closed channel immediately during connect
Closure reason = 2009
at com.ibm.mq.MQv6InternalCommunications.checkControlFlags(MQv6InternalCommunications.java:740) at com.ibm.mq.MQv6InternalCommunications.establishChannel(MQv6InternalCommunications.java:656) at com.ibm.mq.MQv6InternalCommunications.initialize(MQv6InternalCommunications.java:206) at com.ibm.mq.MQv6InternalCommunications.<init>(MQv6InternalCommunications.java:102) at com.ibm.mq.MQSESSIONClient.MQCONNX(MQSESSIONClient.java: at com.ibm.mq.MQSESSIONClient.MQCONN(MQSESSIONClient.java:1246) at com.ibm.mq.MQManagedConnectionJ11.<init>(MQManagedConnectionJ11.java:184)
... 15 more


And this is my code :

MQEnvironment.hostname = "192.168.1.45";
MQEnvironment.port = 1414;
MQEnvironment.channel = "SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN";


int some_ccsid_int = 1200;
MQEnvironment.properties.put(MQC.CCSID_PROPERTY, some_ccsid_int);
MQEnvironment.properties.put(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_CLIENT);

// create a new instance of the sample program
MQQueueManager qMgr = new MQQueueManager("TestQ");


The exception is thrown at last line!
I know there is a recent topic here with this subject, but comments on that post din't help me at all.
Any urgent helpful help would be really appreciated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 1:05 am    Post subject: Re: Reason 2009 : MQ queue manager closed channel immediatel Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

h.hosseininejad wrote:
I know there is a recent topic here with this subject, but comments on that post din't help me at all.


Check some of the less recent posts!

Seriously, 2009 is a very common code with a multitude of possible causes, all of which have been discussed in here at one time or another. There's no real alternative to patiently working through them.

IMHO the first steps are to ensure there's nothing in the queue manager logs for the time in question, and that you can connect from the client to the queue manager port via telnet.

Also keep uppermost in your mind that 2009 may not be a problem with your code.

Good hunting!
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
h.hosseininejad
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 1:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 Jan 2009
Posts: 10

I was surprised by your pace at reply
I have read telnet test from previous posts. I tried to use it. so, I openned a command prompt and typed "telnet 19.16... 1414", then a blank black page appears and nothing else! I can't even type in it. It remains for about 1 minute and then disappears.
What does it mean?
Thanks in advance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 1:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

h.hosseininejad wrote:
What does it mean?


It means you may have network issues. Is there a matching entry in the queue manager logs, where a channel is complaining about unexpected responses or data (because the MCA doesn't expect a telnet)? If not, it couldn't hear you and this is a strong contender for the cause of your 2009.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
h.hosseininejad
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 2:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 Jan 2009
Posts: 10

I have checked error log. when I run "telnet 192.... 1414" these lines are added in error log :


2009/01/26 13:56:57 - Process(1808.29) User(MUSR_MQADMIN) Program(amqrmppa.exe)
AMQ9207: The data received from host '192.168.1.30' is not valid.

EXPLANATION:
Incorrect data format received from host '192.168.1.30' over TCP/IP. It may be
that an unknown host is attempting to send data. An FFST file has been
generated containing the invalid data received.
ACTION:
Tell the systems administrator.
----- amqxfdcp.c : 735 --------------------------------------------------------
2009/01/26 13:56:57 - Process(1808.29) User(MUSR_MQADMIN) Program(amqrmppa.exe)
AMQ6183: An internal WebSphere MQ error has occurred.

EXPLANATION:
An error has been detected, and the WebSphere MQ error recording routine has
been called. The failing process is process 1808.
ACTION:
Use the standard facilities supplied with your system to record the problem
identifier, and to save the generated output files. Contact your IBM support
center. Do not discard these files until the problem has been resolved.
----- amqxfdcp.c : 779 --------------------------------------------------------



and I understand almost nothing of it!
Thanks in advance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 2:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

h.hosseininejad wrote:
I understand almost nothing of it!


I suspect you will find identifying your problem a slow process....

The error (as I intimated above) proves the listener can hear the telnet, and (quite rightly) understands not one byte of it.

You don't have a connection problem. Look elsewhere for the cause of your 2009.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
h.hosseininejad
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 5:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 Jan 2009
Posts: 10

Pleaaaaase someone help me about that!
I have read more than 20 posts here, but I couldn't find anything suitable for my problem. Everything seems ok but this damn 2009 error!
Isthere any left idea...? (
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mqjeff
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 5:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Here's my thought.

You are incorrectly including MQ Jar files from known bad CSD levels of MQ v5.3.

Your rememdy is to immediately upgrade your application to use MQ v6 or MQ v7 jar files, and then AS SOON AS POSSIBLE also upgrade the server to a supported version of MQ.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 5:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

h.hosseininejad wrote:
I have read more than 20 posts here, but I couldn't find anything suitable for my problem.


So you've followed every suggestion in these 20 posts (I'd have thought they'd be more), gone through all the suggested diagnostics including checking the queue manager logs and still come up empty?

Raise a PMR with IBM (assuming you're at a supported version). You may have hit a new issue.

If you're not at a supported level, found your problem....
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
h.hosseininejad
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 6:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 Jan 2009
Posts: 10

My God!
Things got OK, just by changing one line!
I put 1208 in MQC.CCSID_PROPERTY instead of 1200 and is now working!
Thanks all, speciall Vitor.

P.S. Was it mentioned in previous postes? :">
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 6:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

h.hosseininejad wrote:
P.S. Was it mentioned in previous postes? :">


h.hosseininejad wrote:
int some_ccsid_int = 1200;


I'm surprised that threw a 2009! I'd have expected a conversion error. Shows what I know; presumably your queue manager's server doesn't speak 1200.

Another cause of 2009 to add to the list.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PeterPotkay
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 7:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 7722

I highly doubt changing the CCSID had any part in resolving a MQRC 2009 error. Something else changed at the same time, and not necessarily in your code.

What version of MQ Client are you using?
_________________
Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
h.hosseininejad
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 11:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 Jan 2009
Posts: 10

I'm using V6.0, but it was really because of CCSID value. After reading your post, I went on my code and changed CCSID value to 1200 again, and again 2009 occured. then I changed it to 1208, and it worked successfully!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
PeterPotkay
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 3:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 7722



Anyone have an explanation why a change to CCSID 1200 would cause a 2009?
_________________
Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Sure. The qmgr doesn't support conversion from whatever codepage it's running on and 1208.

And h.hosseininejad is failing to report the many many errors that are being logged on the qmgr side.

Or, again. h.hosseininejad is using Jars from v5.3 CSD8 and only hitting the known bad areas of code when using 1208 versus 1200.

And there may even be other reasons that are not being properly discovered or reported here.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Reason 2009 : MQ queue manager closed channel immediately
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.