|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
WAS and MQWF throwing error FMC00013E 2059 |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
robsdman |
Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2002 3:53 pm Post subject: WAS and MQWF throwing error FMC00013E 2059 |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 23 Aug 2002 Posts: 27
|
Can someone explain to me why Java or WebSphere apps can not determine when a Qmgr has been restarted.
I have WAS and Client Concentrator Qmgr2 on one machine, and my MQWF Server and Qmgr1 on another machine.
My AppServer is running in WebSphere, it is just a simple wfcheck.jsp that does a login and logoff to Workflow, just a connectivity test thing.
It is NOT a listener or daemon jsp. Each time it runs, it re-connects and disconnects to Qmgr2. Works just fine, does what I expect.
But when I bounce Qmgr2, the wfcheck.jsp does NOT find Qmgr2. I get an FMC00013E and 2059. So I have to bounce the AppServer and only then it can find Qmgr2 again.
Why is java or WebSphere so dang "sticky", still holding onto the old stale
process info?
Is there a mq/mqwf java api that I am missing? Or am I the only one on the planet with this problem, cause I have not seen anyone write about this. IBM support responds with "this shouldn't happen".
I appreciate some insight into this, I will be a happy man if someone can shed some light on this.
thanks, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amittalekar |
Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 03 Apr 2002 Posts: 166 Location: VA, USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
robsdman |
Posted: Sat Nov 16, 2002 5:30 pm Post subject: Do I need to use Connection Pooling? |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 23 Aug 2002 Posts: 27
|
Thanks for the link info, I have already combed through all that before.
I think I have found the most stable parms, ie: IPCBaseAddress and MAXData/LDR_Cntrl, and did the DB2 Loopback node stuff. My shared memory segments seem plentiful, because I can get everything up and running, my Queue Manager and my Custom AppServer (in WAS 4.03), everything communicates just fine.
But I am wondering why when I bounce my Queue Manager, I have to bounce my AppServer so it finds the Queue Manager again. I been looking around some, and been seeing some stuff about "Connection Pooling". Does Connection Pooling provide some sort of service between the AppServer and the Queue Manager? A service that would be aware of a "bounced" Queue Manager, and then my AppServer would know to re-establish new connection handles to the Queue Manager? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Mon Nov 18, 2002 7:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
What version of MQ are you running. If you are talking about segment 8 problem then definitely you are not on MQ 5.3
I don't have any problem connecting to the QM after I bounce it. Is it a JMS app or MQ Java app?. I never restart the app server (WAS 4 ) after I bounce the QMGR.
If you don't have problems posting your jsp we can take a look at it.
And don't you think connection pooling would aggravate your pain?
---
Venny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
robsdman |
Posted: Mon Nov 18, 2002 9:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 23 Aug 2002 Posts: 27
|
We are using fmc api's to communicate to MQWorkflow, I think they're in the fmcojagt.jar. And we are also using Local binding. The FMC api's wrap into regular mq java api's not JMS, I think.
I have 3 AIX Servers, 2 with MQSeries 5.2 CSD5 and WAS 4.03, acting as Client Concentrators. The third server has MQSeries 5.2 CSD5 and MQWF Server 3.3.2 with FP2. I have read MQ5.3 makes use of EXTSHM, I may try putting MQ5.3 on the the 2 client concentrators.
This is the testwfconn.jsp:
<html>
<head>
<%@ page
language="java"
import="java.io.*,com.ibm.workflow.api.*,com.ibm.workflow.api.ServicePackage.*"
%>
<title>MQ Workflow Connection Test Page</title>
</head>
<body>
<h2>MQ Workflow Connection Test Page</h2>
<pre>
Attempting to connect to MQ Workflow now...
<%
String userid = "TESTWFCONN";
String password = "password";
try {
Agent agent = new Agent();
agent.setLocator(Agent.LOC_LOCATOR);
agent.setName("MQWFAGENT");
ExecutionService service = agent.locate("", "");
%>
Trying service.logon2
<%
service.logon2(userid, password, SessionMode.PRESENT_HERE, AbsenceIndicator.LEAVE);
%>
service.logon2 returned session id = <%= service.sessionID() %>
<%
service.logoff();
%>
Logged off.
Now trying service.logon4 (the way used in our real source!)
<%
byte[] credentials = userid.getBytes();
service.logon4(credentials, SessionMode.PRESENT_HERE, AbsenceIndicator.LEAVE, userid);
%>
service.logon4 returned session id = <%= service.sessionID() %>
<%
service.logoff();
%>
Logged off.
<font color="green">Test complete.</font>
<%
}
catch (Exception e) {
%>
<font color="red">
<%
out.println("Error occurred...printing details...");
StringWriter sw = new StringWriter();
PrintWriter pw = new PrintWriter(sw);
e.printStackTrace(pw);
pw.flush();
out.println(sw.toString());
%>
</font>
<%
}
%>
</pre>
</body>
</html> |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Mon Nov 18, 2002 1:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Huh.
We need to use the "Refresh" button to overcome this problem. Even PF5 doesn't work.
There is nothing wrong with java here. I have written a java logon program and I was able to successfully logon again after a QMGR restart. But with JSP, I had to do a refresh. And each time I do a refresh I am getting a new session id ( fair enough).
WAS restart is definitely not a solution. I am not too good with JSP... or with WAS ... but there should definitely be an elegant way other than this refresh solution. But with Logon.html there is no problem.
Quote: |
The FMC api's wrap into regular mq java api's not JMS, I think |
The Workflow jar files are completely independent of MQ jar files.
Just in case if you are curious:
WF 3.3.2.2 on AIX
WebClient with WAS 4 on HP-UX
Internet Explorer 5. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|