Author |
Message
|
70033 |
Posted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 1:51 pm Post subject: Anyone seen this error please?WMSG0019E or WMSG0017E |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 22 Dec 2008 Posts: 27
|
I am using websphere 6.0.2.29 and WMQ 6.0 .and what i have is MDB listening on an old style listener port which is configured to listen on a queue. When starting the server I am getting the following error
[12/31/08 15:39:20:935 CST] 0000001d MDBListenerIm W WMSG0017E: Unable to lookup JMS resources, JNDI lookup exception: IDL:omg.org/CosNaming/NamingContext/NotFound:1.0
[12/31/08 15:39:20:951 CST] 0000001d MDBListenerIm W WMSG0019E: Unable to start MDB Listener << listener mdb >>
I was going through IBM documentation and following is what i found for WMSG0019E
An MDB listener fails to start
If an MDB listener deployed against a listener port fails to start, you should see the following message:
WMSG0019E: Unable to start MDB Listener {0}, JMSDestination {1} : {2}
To troubleshoot the cause of an MDB listener not starting, check the following factors:
* Check that the administrative resources have been configured correctly; for example, use the administrative console to check the listener port properties: Destination JNDI name and Connection factory JNDI name. Check that other properties of the listener port, destination, and connection factory are correct.
Verified this thoroughly and found no discrepencies
* Check that the queue exists and has been added to the JMS server.
I verified that the queue name is there. I do not have a jms server running
* Check that the queue manager and JMS server have started.
Verified this as well.
* Check that the Remote Queue Manager Listener has started.
Dont have this set up.
* If security is enabled, check that a component-managed authentication alias has been specified on the queue connection factory or topic connection factory used by the message-driven bean. This is not required if security is not enabled.
* Check that the user ID used to start the MDB listener is appropriately authorized.
No security or user id access.
I did have my websphere environment variable to be
MQ_INSTALL_ROOT="D:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ"
and MQJMS_LIB_ROOT to be ${MQ_INSTALL_ROOT}/Java/lib but that is not helping.
Please help.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 4:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
WAS hostname / ip
MQ connection JNDI factory setup
MQ Destinations JNDI setup
MDB setup
We need all those... to be able to help you.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
70033 |
Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2009 3:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 22 Dec 2008 Posts: 27
|
WAS hostname / ip
The WAS and WMQ are hosted in the same host. The default port number of 1414 is used.
MQ connection JNDI factory setup
Queue Manager :QA_$hostname
Host : localhost
Port : 1414 (Matches queue manager)
MQ Destinations JNDI setup
Base queue name : $BQNAME matches the queue name when i open it through the MQ explorer
Base Queue Manager name : QA_$hostname
Queue manager host : local host
Queue manager port :1414
MDB setup
In provider listener bindings for MDBs specified <<Request Port>>
This <<Request Port>> on the server has the following jndi in its listening bindings.
Connection factory jndi name <<jndi name>> and this matches the connection factory mentioned above.
Queue destinations jndi name <<jndi name 2>> also matches the jndi destinations in the MQ destinations in the was console.
Also in my environment variables i have in my WAS as follows:
MQ_INSTALL_ROOT=d:\wsmq
MQJMS_LIB_ROOT=${MQ_INSTALL_ROOT}/Java/lib
What happens is that when my server starts up i get this
[1/5/09 16:46:15:316 CST] 0000001e MDBListenerIm I WMSG0043I: MDB Listener <<Port >> stopped for JMSDestination <<DESTINATION>>
[1/5/09 16:46:15:331 CST] 0000001e MDBListenerIm I WMSG0058I: Listener Port <<Port >> will attempt to restart in 60 seconds
[1/5/09 16:46:15:472 CST] 00000027 MDBListenerIm W WMSG0017E: Unable to lookup JMS resources, JNDI lookup exception: IDL:omg.org/CosNaming/NamingContext/NotFound:1.0
[1/5/09 16:46:15:488 CST] 00000027 MDBListenerIm W WMSG0019E: Unable to start MDB Listener <<MDB>>, JMSDestination NMX/LOCAL_REFAUTH_STATUS.REQUEST : javax.naming.NameNotFoundException: Context: <<server name>> name: <<Queue name>>: First component in name <<Queue name>> not found. Root exception is org.omg.CosNaming.NamingContextPackage.NotFound: IDL:omg.org/CosNaming/NamingContext/NotFound:1.0
at com.ibm.ws.naming.ipcos.WsnOptimizedNamingImpl.handleNameNotFound(WsnOptimizedNamingImpl.java:2252)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.ipcos.WsnOptimizedNamingImpl.getNextWsnOptimizedNamingContext(WsnOptimizedNamingImpl.java:1448)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.cosbase.WsnOptimizedNamingImplBase.getTargetContext(WsnOptimizedNamingImplBase.java:4396)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.cosbase.WsnOptimizedNamingImplBase$LeafOperationData.<init>(WsnOptimizedNamingImplBase.java:5012)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.cosbase.WsnOptimizedNamingImplBase.resolve_complete_info(WsnOptimizedNamingImplBase.java:2205)
at com.ibm.WsnOptimizedNaming._NamingContextStub.resolve_complete_info(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.cosResolve(CNContextImpl.java:4043)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.doLookup(CNContextImpl.java:1746)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.doLookup(CNContextImpl.java:1707)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.lookupExt(CNContextImpl.java:1412)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.lookup(CNContextImpl.java:1290)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.util.WsnInitCtx.lookup(WsnInitCtx.java:145)
at javax.naming.InitialContext.lookup(InitialContext.java:361)
at com.ibm.ejs.jms.listener.MDBListenerImpl.createResources(MDBListenerImpl.java:233)
at com.ibm.ejs.jms.listener.MDBListenerImpl.internalStart(MDBListenerImpl.java:725)
at com.ibm.ejs.jms.listener.MDBListenerImpl.restart(MDBListenerImpl.java:698)
at com.ibm.ejs.jms.listener.MDBListenerImpl.alarm(MDBListenerImpl.java:1033)
at com.ibm.ejs.util.am._Alarm.run(_Alarm.java(Compiled Code))
at com.ibm.ws.util.ThreadPool$Worker.run(ThreadPool.java:1475)
---- Begin backtrace for Nested Throwables
org.omg.CosNaming.NamingContextPackage.NotFound: IDL:omg.org/CosNaming/NamingContext/NotFound:1.0
at com.ibm.ws.naming.ipcos.WsnOptimizedNamingImpl.handleNameNotFound(WsnOptimizedNamingImpl.java:2252)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.ipcos.WsnOptimizedNamingImpl.getNextWsnOptimizedNamingContext(WsnOptimizedNamingImpl.java:1448)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.cosbase.WsnOptimizedNamingImplBase.getTargetContext(WsnOptimizedNamingImplBase.java:4396)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.cosbase.WsnOptimizedNamingImplBase$LeafOperationData.<init>(WsnOptimizedNamingImplBase.java:5012)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.cosbase.WsnOptimizedNamingImplBase.resolve_complete_info(WsnOptimizedNamingImplBase.java:2205)
at com.ibm.WsnOptimizedNaming._NamingContextStub.resolve_complete_info(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.cosResolve(CNContextImpl.java:4043)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.doLookup(CNContextImpl.java:1746)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.doLookup(CNContextImpl.java:1707)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.lookupExt(CNContextImpl.java:1412)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.jndicos.CNContextImpl.lookup(CNContextImpl.java:1290)
at com.ibm.ws.naming.util.WsnInitCtx.lookup(WsnInitCtx.java:145)
at javax.naming.InitialContext.lookup(InitialContext.java:361)
at com.ibm.ejs.jms.listener.MDBListenerImpl.createResources(MDBListenerImpl.java:233)
at com.ibm.ejs.jms.listener.MDBListenerImpl.internalStart(MDBListenerImpl.java:725)
at com.ibm.ejs.jms.listener.MDBListenerImpl.restart(MDBListenerImpl.java:698)
at com.ibm.ejs.jms.listener.MDBListenerImpl.alarm(MDBListenerImpl.java:1033)
at com.ibm.ejs.util.am._Alarm.run(_Alarm.java(Compiled Code))
at com.ibm.ws.util.ThreadPool$Worker.run(ThreadPool.java:1475)
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You have confusing information.
You have a bindings connection factory or incomplete definition of a client connection on the connection factory.
Again in the destination you specify an incomplete client connection.
Make sure the connection factory has a complete setup.
(client =>host, CHANNEL, port)
Delete all connection information from the Destination. You are specifying the connection factory on the MDB so why any connection information on the Destination?
Retry and post any errors.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
70033 |
Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 8:12 am Post subject: Bindings |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 22 Dec 2008 Posts: 27
|
The WMQ and the WAS are on the same box and we are using bindings instead of client connection .. Sorry for not mentioning about it |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 2:20 pm Post subject: Re: Bindings |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
70033 wrote: |
The WMQ and the WAS are on the same box and we are using bindings instead of client connection .. Sorry for not mentioning about it |
Well V6 and up are a little bit more sensitive..
Don't set a host and or port if you are doing a bindings connection!  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
70033 |
Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 2:24 pm Post subject: Still having the problem |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 22 Dec 2008 Posts: 27
|
I am still having the problem and the problem seems to be that the connection factory is not able to bind with the jndi name because of which the subsequent lookups from the mdbs are failing. My MQ_INSTALL_ROOT and MQJMS_LIB_ROOT are fine and also my queue manager mentioned in the Websphere MQ Connection Factory matches the one in the WMQ explorer.
Apart from this is there any configuration that i should be having. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 2:41 pm Post subject: Re: Still having the problem |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
70033 wrote: |
I am still having the problem and the problem seems to be that the connection factory is not able to bind with the jndi name because of which the subsequent lookups from the mdbs are failing. My MQ_INSTALL_ROOT and MQJMS_LIB_ROOT are fine and also my queue manager mentioned in the Websphere MQ Connection Factory matches the one in the WMQ explorer.
Apart from this is there any configuration that i should be having. |
The application server startup log can give you a clue as to why you cannot bind. How was the QCF defined on the server? Through the WAS admin console? Jacl script? Did you restart the app server after changing any of the JNDI config?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
70033 |
Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 3:12 pm Post subject: QCF config.. |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 22 Dec 2008 Posts: 27
|
The following were the things that i had verified
In Websphere MQ -> Websphere MQ queue connection factories
1.I had the name of the queue manager to be the same as the one that i have created in websphere mq explorer
2. I have "bindings" to be transport type
3. I have set up the Websphere variables to match what i have installed MQ_INSTALL_ROOT and MQJMS_LIB_ROOT.
In the system logs(both system.out and system.error) i dont see anything alarming. Is there any other configuration that I need to do in any of the other screens? Pls help |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
70033 |
Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 3:15 pm Post subject: Created through websphere console.. |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 22 Dec 2008 Posts: 27
|
i created everything through websphere and wmq console and rebooted the box and then the servers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
70033 |
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 8:54 am Post subject: Found the problem |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 22 Dec 2008 Posts: 27
|
I was setting the resources,etc through a different node and my server was on a different node. Thats why i couldnt see the bindings ,etc that i should have seen.
How many more ways can i make my life tougher
However Thanx everyone for trying to help me.. esp. PooBah |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 1:15 pm Post subject: Re: Found the problem |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
70033 wrote: |
I was setting the resources,etc through a different node and my server was on a different node. Thats why i couldnt see the bindings ,etc that i should have seen.
How many more ways can i make my life tougher
However Thanx everyone for trying to help me.. esp. PooBah |
Poobah is a title you receive depending on the number of posts.
The handle is fjb_saper  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|