Author |
Message
|
Ramphart |
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 5:49 am Post subject: Queue manager not available for connection (AMQ4043) |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 21 Jul 2004 Posts: 150 Location: South Africa, JHB
|
Hi,
I'm trying to show a remote queue manager in the MQ Explorer snap-in but it show that the Queue manager is not available
The queue manager is running, listener is up (port 1414), command server is running and the SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN with MCAUSER(mqm) is defined.
What else can I possibly check to be able to connect to the queue manager remotely?
Thanks In advance.
Platform
MQ Version
Code: |
[root@qbrx15 ~]# dspmqver
Name: WebSphere MQ
Version: 6.0.2.2
CMVC level: p600-202-070801
BuildType: IKAP - (Production) |
Queue Manager Info
Code: |
mqm 4076 4058 0 13:31 ? 00:00:00 /opt/mqm/bin/amqzdmaa -m QBRX15.QMGR
mqm 4079 4058 0 13:31 ? 00:00:00 /opt/mqm/bin/amqzmgr0 -m QBRX15.QMGR
mqm 4089 4058 0 13:31 ? 00:00:00 amqzlaa0 -mQBRX15.QMGR -fip0
mqm 4091 4079 0 13:31 ? 00:00:00 /opt/mqm/bin/runmqchi -m QBRX15.QMGR -r
mqm 4092 4079 0 13:31 ? 00:00:00 /opt/mqm/bin/amqpcsea QBRX15.QMGR
mqm 4097 4079 0 13:31 ? 00:00:00 /opt/mqm/bin/runmqlsr -r -m QBRX15.QMGR -t TCP -p 1414
root 5385 5315 0 15:34 pts/0 00:00:00 grep 15.QMGR |
Netstat Info
Code: |
[root@qbrx15 ~]# netstat -nat
Active Internet connections (servers and established)
Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address Foreign Address State
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:973 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:111 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:21 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:23 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN
tcp 0 0 127.0.0.1:631 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN
tcp 0 0 127.0.0.1:25 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN
tcp 0 0 :::1414 :::* LISTEN
tcp 0 0 :::1415 :::* LISTEN
tcp 0 0 :::22 :::* LISTEN
tcp 0 1248 ::ffff:10.89.0.85:22 ::ffff:10.65.68.84:3277 ESTABLISHED |
Channel Info
Code: |
DISPLAY CHANNEL(SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN)
2 : DISPLAY CHANNEL(SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN) CHLTYPE(SVRCONN)
ALTDATE(2008-10-27) ALTTIME(13.22.15)
COMPHDR(NONE) COMPMSG(NONE)
DESCR( ) HBINT(300)
KAINT(AUTO) MAXMSGL(4194304)
MCAUSER(mqm) MONCHL(QMGR)
RCVDATA( ) RCVEXIT( )
SCYDATA( ) SCYEXIT( )
SENDDATA( ) SENDEXIT( )
SSLCAUTH(REQUIRED) SSLCIPH( )
SSLPEER( ) TRPTYPE(TCP) |
_________________ Applications Architect |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 6:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ramphart |
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 11:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 21 Jul 2004 Posts: 150 Location: South Africa, JHB
|
kevinf2349 wrote: |
try
MCAUSER('mqm') |
I've use the following command to create the channel so the 'mqm' user is specified properly:
Code: |
DEF CHL(SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN) CHLTYPE(SVRCONN) MCAUSER('mqm') |
Please help ... _________________ Applications Architect |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 11:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
What version of MQExplorer?
You may have to look in at the About box -> plugins list to verify what version of the MQ plugins are running. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ramphart |
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 12:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 21 Jul 2004 Posts: 150 Location: South Africa, JHB
|
mqjeff wrote: |
What version of MQExplorer?
You may have to look in at the About box -> plugins list to verify what version of the MQ plugins are running. |
Hi,
I've tried showing it in both MQ Explorer Ver 5.3 and Ver 6.0. I also made sure that the SYSTEM.MQEXPLORER.REPLY.MODEL queue exist on the remote queue manger.
Also, the snap in shows many other queue managers (Ver 5.3 and Ver 6.0) where the remote queue managers run on both Win and Linux platforms.
I'm really clueless as to why this particular linux machine is giving me this much trouble but yet I can't find anything obvious wrong. _________________ Applications Architect |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 12:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
I don't expect any version of the MMC snapin to play very well with Version 6 queue managers.
I do not expect version 6.0.0.0 of MQExplorer to play very well with Version 6.0.2.5 queue managers.
Make sure you are using MQ Explorer v6, and that you have applied MQ Fixpacks to the MQ Explorer machine as well as to your queue managers.
Do not use any component of MQ version 5.3 for anything. Or any component of any version of MQ that is less than version 6. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ramphart |
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 2:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 21 Jul 2004 Posts: 150 Location: South Africa, JHB
|
mqjeff wrote: |
I don't expect any version of the MMC snapin to play very well with Version 6 queue managers.
I do not expect version 6.0.0.0 of MQExplorer to play very well with Version 6.0.2.5 queue managers.
Make sure you are using MQ Explorer v6, and that you have applied MQ Fixpacks to the MQ Explorer machine as well as to your queue managers. |
Hi,
Makes sense what you saying. Thanks.
The MQ on the machine where the explorer runs is as follows:
Code: |
C:\WINDOWS>dspmqver
Name: WebSphere MQ
Version: 6.0.2.3
CMVC level: p600-203-080123
BuildType: IKAP - (Production) |
Please advise if I must apply a separate fix pack to the MQ Explorer as it shows V6.0 (on Help --> About MQ) and the plug-ins shows both Ver 6.0.0 and Ver 6.0.2.3 in the list.
Where do I get the fix pack from? _________________ Applications Architect |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 3:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
No, it's the same fixpack for the Explorer as for MQ. This is confirmed by the plugins you see listed.
It is not clear to me from the information you have posted what the issue is... There may be an FDC thrown on the MQ Explorer machine that provides some information. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ramphart |
Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 5:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 21 Jul 2004 Posts: 150 Location: South Africa, JHB
|
Hi all,
Thanks for all the help.
I've eventually figured out that there was a firewall enabled on the linux machine which blocked all connections. Silly me.
Thx again for the assistance offered
Ramo _________________ Applications Architect |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Praveensc |
Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 7:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Feb 2008 Posts: 23
|
Please check if you can ping to the server which you want to connect. If that is pinging then
Check you have a server connection channel called SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN. If not create this channel and make sure that command server of that queue manager is running and this server connection channel should have MCAUSER(mqm). This will help you. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
emiddleware |
Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2015 8:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Apr 2006 Posts: 120
|
Hi All.
I connect to Remote Queue manager which is running in Linux and the version is 6.1. The access to MQ explorer v 7.0.1 is via VM.
When I attempt to connect to QM , I get AMQ 4043.
The queue manager is in running status.
wmbadmin@ip-10-0-0-136:~> dspmq -m IDSQM
QMNAME(IDSQM) STATUS(Running)
wmbadmin@ip-10-0-0-136:~>
The channel detail is
Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN) CHLTYPE(SVRCONN)
ALTDATE(2011-04-11) ALTTIME(20.43.49)
COMPHDR(NONE) COMPMSG(NONE)
DESCR( ) HBINT(300)
KAINT(AUTO) MAXMSGL(4194304)
MCAUSER( ) MONCHL(QMGR)
RCVDATA( ) RCVEXIT( )
SCYDATA( ) SCYEXIT( )
SENDDATA( ) SENDEXIT( )
SSLCAUTH(REQUIRED) SSLCIPH( )
SSLPEER( ) TRPTYPE(TCP)
Though QM is running , I am unable to connect to Queue manager. It says "Queue manager not available for connection - reason 2059. AMQ(4043)".
I have been facing this issue for past 2 weeks . Any settings to do from VM side ?
 _________________ Best Regards,
E-MiddleWare |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2015 9:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
From the MQExplorer platform, perform a TCPIP ping command to the ipaddress of the server o/s host where the qmgr is running. Post the results here.
If you can successfully ping the host, on the same MQExplorer platform, try to telnet to the ipaddress and port of the qmgr. Post the results here. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|