ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Mainframe, CICS, TXSeries » mqcc=2, mqrc=2059 on csqutil

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 mqcc=2, mqrc=2059 on csqutil « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
giuly020277
PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 12:18 am    Post subject: mqcc=2, mqrc=2059 on csqutil Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 07 Aug 2007
Posts: 146
Location: Florence,Italy

Hello everyone,
i have scheduled the following batch job everyday :

//CMUCPNMQ JOB CLASS=Q,MSGCLASS=Y
//CSQUTIL EXEC PGM=CSQUTIL,PARM=('MFET')
//STEPLIB DD DSN=PPTESTL.MQSERIES.SCSQANLE,DISP=SHR
// DD DSN=PPTESTL.MQSERIES.SCSQAUTH,DISP=SHR
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*
//PARMLIB DD DSN=CMTESTL.MQSERIES.MFET.PARMLIB(CONFMFET),DISP=SHR
//SYSIN DD *
COMMAND DDNAME(CMDINP) MAKEDEF(PARMLIB)
/*
//CMDINP DD *
DISPLAY STGCLASS(*) ALL
DISPLAY CHANNEL(*) ALL
DISPLAY PROCESS(*) ALL
DISPLAY QUEUE(*) ALL
DISPLAY NAMELIST(*) ALL
/*
//CSQUTIL EXEC PGM=CSQUTIL,PARM=('MFES')
//STEPLIB DD DSN=PPTESTL.MQSERIES.SCSQANLE,DISP=SHR
// DD DSN=PPTESTL.MQSERIES.SCSQAUTH,DISP=SHR
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*
//PARMLIB DD DSN=CMTESTL.MQSERIES.MFES.PARMLIB(CONFMFES),DISP=SHR
//SYSIN DD *
COMMAND DDNAME(CMDINP) MAKEDEF(PARMLIB)
/*
//CMDINP DD *
DISPLAY STGCLASS(*) ALL
DISPLAY CHANNEL(*) ALL
DISPLAY PROCESS(*) ALL
DISPLAY QUEUE(*) ALL
DISPLAY NAMELIST(*) ALL
/*


Csqutil display all my environment everyday ( so i save it )...

I have 2 Qmanager on Z/OS (version 6.0).

Some times this batch job take rc=8 because :

Connecting to MFET
MQCONN failed for MFET. MQCC= 2 MQRC=2059
1 COMMAND statements attempted
0 COMMAND statements executed successfully
CSQUTIL Utility completed, return code=8
CSQUTIL IBM WebSphere MQ for z/OS V6
CSQUTIL Queue Manager Utility - 2008-09-24 07:00:00
DDNAME(CMDINP) MAKEDEF(PARMLIB)
Executing COMMAND using input from CMDINP data set
Making commands in PARMLIB data set
Connecting to MFES
MQCONN failed for MFES. MQCC= 2 MQRC=2059
1 COMMAND statements attempted
0 COMMAND statements executed successfully
CSQUTIL Utility completed, return code=8
CSQUTIL IBM WebSphere MQ for z/OS V6
CSQUTIL Queue Manager Utility - 2008-09-24 07:00:01
DDNAME(CMDINP) MAKEDEF(PARMLIB)


but at most it goes correctly.

Someone can tell me why sometimes it go wrong?

Thank u all
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr Butcher
PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 2:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 23 May 2005
Posts: 1716

please check the jobclass the job is running in (initiator).

i assume that you have a sysplex, so there are multiple lpars, and the job you submit is sometimes executed on the lpar on which your qmgr lives, and sometimes on a different lpar where the queuemanager does not exist.

so check the lpar name the job was executed on of a correct and of a failing jobrun (it is within the joblog) , i bet they are different. check the defined jobclasses and pick one that is only defined on the lpar with the queuemanager.
_________________
Regards, Butcher
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
giuly020277
PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 4:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 07 Aug 2007
Posts: 146
Location: Florence,Italy

Mr Butcher...u are the best.

the job go wrong because it is submitted on the other LPAR (where MQ is off).

Thank u so much
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr Butcher
PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 5:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 23 May 2005
Posts: 1716

no i am not the best, but at least i know some z/os and that is quite a common one in sysplex environment.

glad i could be of help.
_________________
Regards, Butcher
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zhanghz
PostPosted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 1:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 17 Jun 2008
Posts: 186

i suppose defining the MQ subsystem to have the scope of S (sysplex) will not have this problem even if the job is submitted on the LPAR that the QMGR is not started on.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr Butcher
PostPosted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 6:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 23 May 2005
Posts: 1716

no, afaik this is only related to console commands.
_________________
Regards, Butcher
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zhanghz
PostPosted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 7:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 17 Jun 2008
Posts: 186

Oh, indeed (just tested, got 2059).

I took it for granted because if the MQ subsystem is defined with scope SYSPLEX, MQRC commands can be issue from the console of the LPAR that is part of the SYSPLEX but is not the one that the QMGR is started on.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Mainframe, CICS, TXSeries » mqcc=2, mqrc=2059 on csqutil
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.